We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #44 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We has a great stya at the Sun Star Grand. Central to Metro and local attractions. Staff including Victram are always very helpful.

Breakfast is very good and rooms were very clean and quiet from the outside noise of Delhi.

SEan and Sarah

Room Tip: Room 302 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186394Seanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thanks & greetings from hotel sunstar grand.
We are very thankful to you for patronizing our hotel.
Regarding service & breakfast, we must tell you that every staff member has been trained to give good & prompt service.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    133
    63
    28
    27
See reviews for
151
158
93
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Had to stay at this hotel as the hotel we booked "Suncourt Corporate" was full and we were before the standard check in time. Since this hotel group has around 7 hotels in the vicinity they had accommodated us in this hotel. Pros and cons of the hotel are
Pros
1) Around 5 min walk to the Karol Bagh railway station.
2) Around 5 min walk to the Karol Bagh market
3) Nice big rooms( we got a triple room with 3 single beds)
4) Decent bathroom
5) They have a basement which has a swimming pool ( small one) and a dining area where they serve the breakfast
6) Breakfast is decent with a decent spread.

Cons:
1) Hot water in the taps is not of consistent temperature. So needed to change the mixer frequently.
2) Swimming pool needs to be cleaned well on a every day basis.


Note:
When we reached the Old Delhi railway station we called up the hotel to ask for the directions and they told that it is like 17 kms when it was actually only 7 kms from there which made us shell out Rs 400 for a Taxi guy. I would advise anyone coming to Old Delhi station to either pre book the taxi using the online sites or check out the pre-paid counter.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms in the upper floors to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baski26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thanks & greetings from hotel sunstar grand.
We are very thankful to you for patronizing our hotel.
Regarding breakfast, we are thankful that you liked it.
You have praised the location. Our location is the best in city as it is centrally located and easily approachable.
You have also praised rooms & bathrooms as big .nice & clean.
Every staff member has been trained to give good & prompt service.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

i always prefer this hotel when i visit delhi.this the quite clean hotel in delhi.i just love to stay here.all the staff like front office,house keeping,food production and f & b service they all are doing great job.rooms are large and very clean.it is very close to metro station (karol bagh).and airport is no just so far away from the hotel.the hotel management provides welldon service to the guest.you will love to come again and again in this hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ami8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Greetings from HOTEL SUNSTAR GRAND .................
Thanks for writing a review
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our Hotel


Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel at an affordable price, this is it! The hotel is located in karol bagh, more specifically in the chenna market area. This makes it ideal, as you can walk out and within seconds you are in one of the best shopping areas in delh- with restaurants, shops and misc stores for every member of the family.

The rooms are clean, which is an important factor. The staff is courteous and always willing to help. We arrived very late after a 5 hour journey from agra, and the hotel manager Ramish was more than happy to assist us with every single one of our concerns and requirements. The rooms, unlike, some other hotels around here, are well kept, and modern, but keep that " india" feel. They also have a rooftoop restaurant, which makes it an ideal place to sit down kick back have a cold beer and reminisce on your day in Delhi.

Room Tip: If you need any change in your room just ask any of the staff member-they where always happy to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Greetings from HOTEL .SUNSTAR GRAND................
Thanks for writing a review
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our Hotel
You have felt our hotel is affordable. Our hotel is value for money

Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Delhi, Suncourt/Sunstar run a number of hotels around Karol Bagh and they are all very good and well managed - friendly staff, clean rooms, working A/C, competitive prices. The Sunstar Grand is a bit more expensive than the Suncourt Yatri, in exchange for which there is a swimming pool and very relaxing sauna downstairs. The other differences are really minor - the furniture at the Grand is more traditional (wooden furniture and marble floor in bathroom) whereas the Yatri had a bit more of a business/boutique feel. The area is a very chilled base from which to explore Delhi. Along with the Hari Piorko I've pretty much made these my base while staying in Delhi.

Room Tip: The wifi seemed to work on the 3rd floor better. Not sure if that is a permanent issue though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paninaro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Greetings from HOTEL SUNSTAR GRAND.................
Thanks for writing a review
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our Hotel


Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Thanks for the good accomodation with all the friendly and good staff. And once more I thank Ramesh the front desk for accomodating me tha's why I call him a good friend. They have a good transport like what they have given to me like the driver, tour guide in visting Taj mahal and other good tourist spot in Delhi. Their food is lovely. Once more thanks for your service just keep up the good work. God bless.

Room Tip: Room 202 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arnel515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Greetings from HOTEL SUNSTAR GRAND.................
Thanks for writing a review
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our Hotel
Nice to note that you were friendly with FO Mr Ramesh and you liked his help

Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

From the minute of our arrival to the time we're dropped (long after check out) we only met friendly people in a fine hotel. The service is excellent, the room service comfortable and the breakfast is dellicious. (You can take your breakfast next to the swimming pool - impressing!)

For the case of another visit to Delhi this hotel will be our first choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UweMannheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Greetings from HOTEL SUNSTAR GRAND.................
Thanks for writing a review about our good service & delicious breakfast
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our Hotel


Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
773 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#49 of 716 in New Delhi
311 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#66 of 716 in New Delhi
240 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,284 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Property: Hotel SunStar Grand
Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing