We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not there are better areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #50 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Nice marble clad hotel, helpful staff, good food and awesome air conditioning!

Karol Bagh is not the nicest of areas to stay in although there are a lot of hotels I'm a small area.

They helped us book ongoing trains and will help with other trips too, obviously at a relatively small cost.

Nice place, a bit dingy but clean with good staff

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy_witr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You have praised the staff as good and helpful.
You praised our rooms were extremely comfortable, with awesome air conditioning.
You have said that this area is not the nicest place in Delhi.
You may have your opinion made after a stay of 2 or 3 nights.
But believe me this is the most central & clean place in Delhi.The other areas like Paharganj are very dirty.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774 www.sunstarhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

sunstar grand is abuilding with an impressive lobby and typical lndian taste.The staff is friendly and every one espects this is a decent tip.Hotel in india is high but because there is no middle .it is unavoidable rven if little high if priority to the comfort and peace of mind.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vikram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.You liked the lobby decorated with typical Indian taste
You have praised the staff were friendly.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers as luxury hotel at affordable rate.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774 www.sunstarhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Decent rooms (well furnished but small), clean bathrooms, very friendly service - recommended. Bear in mind that swimming pool is too small to swim but perhaps good for kids. Receptionist / managers Ramesh and Sanjay always got things sorted quickly if there was a problem. Location is quite central but learn the nearby roads yourself as the locality can be confusing even to rickshaw drivers.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Njs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You liked the location
You have praised the friendly staff.
You praised rooms were decent & well furnished rooms with clean bathroom.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers as Good value 3 star hotel with excellent service
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774 www.sunstarhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

i think i must have stayed at a different hotel than the other reviewers.After 3 weeks on the road in india 'we were lucky enough to use points to reserve sa room on the royal classic level.Highly recommend upgrading if you can.The room was lovely.It could have been a bit larger,but the decor ,cleaness and bath room were great.We enjoyed the roof top restaurant but the best part was swimming pool ,sauna bath and steam bath.I would recommend it without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hduvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You praised our rooms as lovely. You liked decor ,cleanliness of hotel room & further added that bathroom was great. You liked food at Roof top restaurant. You enjoyed swimming pool, steam & sauna bath.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774 www.sunstarhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is very nice, my room was very neat and comfortable. What I appreciated the most was the very helpful people, specially Sanjoy who helped me when I had a problem with my bus tickey, which he solved. The indian breakfast its also good. I would come again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room nunber 203 os very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimenaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel,as nice hotel with nice staff.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You have praised the staff were nice and helpful.
You praised our rooms were neat & comfortable. You liked the indian break fast
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774 www.sunstarhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

the location of the hotel is very good which is nearer for all the things and also easy for transportation . Hospitality was very good . good receiving by the reception guy sandeep. and also the quality of the food is very good .its very nice place to stay . i will be been to stay in this hotel again n again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sriloves154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You have praised the service of staff as good. You liked the location , food & hospitality.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774 www.sunstarhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

pros:
-Really, really cushy beds
-AC works great
-WIFI reliable and great speed
-management volunteers promised services before I can ask for them

pro/con-room was NOT non-smoking...but if you like to smoke that's good I guess

con:
-advertised [though not expected] filtered water not forthcoming
-slightly musty room smell

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpbh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel. You found our hotel as your expectation.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You have praised the prompt service of staff.
You praised our rooms were extremely comfortable, with good air conditioning and WI-FI which worked well. The bed was comfortable.
I am sorry that you misunderstood our promise of filtered water. We actually meant that filtered R.O. water is given for drinking.
About the rusty smell i can only say that we try our best to keep our rooms fresh. Still we are very sorry that you had to face such a problem
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774 www.sunstarhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
794 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#56 of 715 in New Delhi
323 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#71 of 715 in New Delhi
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Hotel City Star
#27 of 715 in New Delhi
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing