We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SunStar Grand
Nearby Hotels
US$281
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$91
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
508
147
74
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
147
74
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolkarol baghrooftop restaurantsauna bathmetro stationfree wifiroom servicehot waternice hotelair conditioningmini barrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsbudget hotelenjoyed my staytravel deskexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I am staying here for the second time .
This is a very clean hotel. All the rooms are spacious clean with modern clean and spacious bathroom.Staff have been well trained in their respective departments & everyone speaks English. Anything you need, the staff will do their best.
Not costly and right in the center of City.This hotel is wonderful hotel
Take their help for tour package of Agra-Jaipur trip for a very reasonable price, you won't be disappointed.
There is a pool in this hotel. I and my wife enjoyed in the pool
I will stay again whenever i am here. I will also recommend to my friends coming to Delhi

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bidyut jyoti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about very clean hotel, all the rooms are spacious clean and decorate, bathroom is clean, staff is well trained and helpful they make help you for agra-jaipur trip.
You enjoyed swimming pool.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Rooms comfortable and clean, roof top restaurant with good food. Staff really friendly. new of a good thali restarant joined and i them for early morning cricket match on Holi Day. Wi-Fi good in rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby3seat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel rooms is comfortable and clean, staff really friendly.
You enjoyed rooftop restaurant with good food, Wifi, and play cricket match.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I spent seven days in this hotel,very good and well decorated and every where wooden touch wall and polishing marble in the bathroom.Free WIFI works every room and reception properly.Proper hot water and swimming pool in well condition.There was a sauna bath as well as steam bath also.Food was great ,I like tanduri chicken,dal makahani and matan rogan josh.This is first trip in delhi i will definitely come again.

Room Tip: back side rooms very spacious and quite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansinghman430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel decoration as well decorate, free WIFi, properly hot water, swimming pool in well condition, availability of sauna and steam bath
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Spent 3 nights in this hotel. The rooms are not really clean and the hot water is down to a trickle at best. Not really hot. The food was not great. There is wi-fi but seem to only work at the reception and not the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are very sorry to know that you had issues regarding cleanliness,Wi-Fi,,food and hot water. We have taken it very seriously and tried to find out the facts. I will reply to all your complaints one by one
You did not like the food. Normally all guest like the freshly prepared food in our hotel. May be it was not of your taste. If you would have specified this, we would have prepared the food as per your taste.
You have mentioned that the hotel is not clean but you did not specify which things were not clean.We have full team of well trained house keeping staff who have good expertise in cleaning the hotel
You have complained about trickling hot water.If hot water does not come then this problem will be there in other rooms also,but we did not get this complaint from any other room.Moreover our staff regularly keeps asking the guests if they have any problem.You never mentioned this to our staff otherwise we would have rectified the fault or changed your room.We have a team of well trained maintenance staff who are always present in the hotel .
Sir again regarding Wi-Fi i will like to mention that this is a free facility for our clients.We have proper routers fixed on all floors but sometimes these electronic items do not work due to some fault,but when ever their is a complaint we call the mechanic who is our AMC incharge. You stayed with us for 3 days but you did not make any complaint during your stay with us.
Any person can verify these things personally or by the reviews of other travelers that we do take care of our guests complaints and do make him comfortable
Please look at other good facilities in our hotel which are not praised by you.
We have provided so many facilities in the hotel for comfort of the guest which have been overlooked by you.
Thanks again for your reviews. Your reviews are eye openers and we come to know our mistakes which we rectify immidiately
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in room no.206, for 2nights, on March 23,24, 2014. Room is spacious, bathroom big. Hot water was available all times. I went with my mom, son and myself. We got an extra bed, which was like a memory foam, it was comfortable for my back, compared to the other beds in the room.

Room service was good, food is ok. They provided us Idli and vada from outside, as we were the only guests that day, they also made puri exclusively for us, which was good.

Swimming pool was not that appealing. Breakfast was arranged right next to it. They offered few items, but they were served hot and fresh. We were content. Wifi was available all the time in the room. Overall, we felt safe, which was very important to me as we were travelling without male company.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about hotel room is spacious, bathroom is big, hot water available all times, room service is good, food is ok.
You enjoyed hotel meals and idli and vada.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews