We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SunStar Grand
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$263
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
508
147
74
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
147
74
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolkarol baghrooftop restaurantsauna bathmetro stationfree wifiroom servicehot waternice hotelair conditioningmini barrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsbudget hotelenjoyed my staytravel deskexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a good experience staying in sunstar grand .hotel ambience was also very good
Food quality and room service also satifactory. If we come delhi again we will definately stay here only and alsi suggest others for this property
Stayed August 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sameer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised It was a good experience staying in sunstar grand .hotel ambience was also very good. Food quality and room service also satisfactory
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel proved very difficult for our rickshaw driver to find. It is tucked down a side street in Karol Bagh with a poor sign outside. The first room we were shown was ok but had a sagging mattress so we relocated to a less appealing ground floor room but with a firmer mattress. We both slept well. Unfortunately all rooms are decorated with murky brown tiling and fabrics which lead you to mistakenly think they're dirty when they aren't. The staff were extremely accommodating and in the basement there's even a swimming pool which, despite our intentions we never got round to using. The roof top 'restaurant' functions on little more than a grimy hot plate in a galley kitchen and looked decidedly under-used. It also offers no awning to protect you from the sun so is only really an option once the sun goes down. We chose to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ground floor room at the back if you want a firm mattress
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indie-Brindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about the staff is extremely accommodating.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two day on my golden triangle trip with my wife. The hotel is well located at Karol baug area which is a residencies area and is very close to market. Has all shops such as medical, general stores and good restaurants close to it. The hotel is small and compact but the same time is comfortable. It has a swimming pool and a roof top bar which are average. Breakfast and food served in average. Rooms are small just enough for two. Hotel, Rooms and Bathroom are clean but fitting don't work properly. The hotel is pretty secured. If you want to go got sightseeing recommends to take the hotel car at just INR 1400 for 8 hours or 80 km which has a AC. The hotel manger is a very helpful person and will guide you. Get the itenary planned from him and stick to the same, the drives will try and divert for the itenary stating that he has better place to show. He will take you to Delhi haat where he gets commission for taking you there. Also u spend some there so that hours in the car package get depleted and he can ask for extra money. Because of this I had to miss two places of sightseeing as they were closed for the day. Also clarify with the hotel manger about parking charges and the drives will take averagely INR 350 as parking charges which I payed as I was at the airport getting late for my flight. Room service is quick, has a small refrigerator in the room. Overall staff is good except my driver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anup Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you found our hotel as a secure place.
You have praised the room as clean,having refrigerator.
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You have praised the staff as good and helpful .You also praised the staff for quick service.
You enjoyed the pool but found it as average.Yes I agree that the pool is not very big,but I want to specify that having a pool in such a small hotel is a very difficult job. Also the maintenance of the pool is very costly affair.we know that we are providing this facility at no extra cost.We are a budget hotel and no other budget hotel is providing this facility at our price.If you want to enjoy a pool then it is perfect,but if you are a swimmer and like to swim,then this pool is definitely average for you.
You said breakfast was average. Yes i do agree that it is not as lavish as a 4 Or 5 star hotels.We try to do our best in our budget.We have some varieties in our menu and we ask the choice of guest and serve accordingly .
You liked our taxi service and appreciated the manager for warning you about the Drivers foul tactics. But still you fell into his trap, due to which you missed 2 places of sight seeing. We are very sorry for the behavior of the Taxi Driver. We will definitely take him to task.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the staff-they were quick to change the room for us to accommodate a harder mattress for my husband's bad back and also offered free internet access. Rooms are very clean, with air-conditioning, despite the fact that the décor is a rather depressing shade of brown and we never received hot water. The hotel also has an internal swimming pool and provides a welcome relief away from the chaos of the streets. .A most affordable hotel offering value for money .It is a pity they do not make more of their roof terrace-with a few more pot plants, a fan and awning it could be a pleasant space to relax with a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Greeting from Sunstar Grand!!!
we are pleased to know that you was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness staff, quick service, free internet, room air condition and room cleaning during your stay with us in hotel Sunstar Grand.
You are also enjoyed in swimming pool as during stay.
Here mentioned by you, (DECORE IS RATHER DEPRESSING) This Interior has been done by professional Interior Designer and everybody has different ideas for colors. We are very sorry that you did not like the brown shade.
Also we have a boiler facility in our hotel. Some times you has to run the tap for a few minutes so that cold water in the pipe is flushed out and hot water comes thereafter.
We have noted your suggestion for roop terrace we will try our best to follow your suggestions.
Thanks again for your valuable suggestions.

warm regards,
Hotel Sunstar Grand Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I visited Delhi 3 days back and it was my first visit over there. Being only female members we were bit reluctant to take this hotel but our decision was good. Its located at the heart of city from where commutation(metro, battery ricks, taxis) is never a problem. You can go around shopping, restaurants and what not in karol bagh. The hotel staff was very warm and helpful. They would guide you properly and also help plan your trip. The service was also very good, best part was cleanliness and hygiene. The food is average in taste but non spicy and less oily. Overall I would suggest to go for it whenever somebody plans a trip. I would love to stay at this place again if I visit Delhi again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SonaliMAug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!
Thanks for your reviews
we are pleased to know that enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about its location as at the heart of city where is great availability of small transportation hub as (battery rickshaw, taxi) you can go around shopping and visits.
You have praised about room cleanliness, hygiene and good morality of staffs.
And again very sorry you had served food was average in taste or its was non spicy and
less oily.
thanks a lot again as you stay with us and hopeful you visit again and recommended our hotel to other travelers .

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews