We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and homly hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel SunStar Grand
Ranked #48 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safe and homly hospitality”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Cozy mattress ,proper ventilation,hygenic bathroom.,Internet service wi fi works properly.every month we came in Delhi and stay in sunstar grand definitely.i like to stay every time in sun star grand.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brajesh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good ventilation in hotel rooms, hygienic bathroom, free wi fi its work properly and you enjoyed it.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    133
    65
    29
    27
See reviews for
153
159
94
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is the best choice in terms of price and quality in delhi.The is small,cozy,everything is done properly and tastefully.Rooms are very clean , they have everything you need , we didnt find any fault . the staff are polite and willing to help in any matter and on the whole almost perfect wants all of them to manage in the same direction and do the best hotel in karol bagh , new delh.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas_b76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about this hotel is the best choice in terms of price and quality in delhi, rooms was very clean ,as there was everything as you need, staff was polite and helpful.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a good experience staying in sunstar grand .hotel ambience was also very good
Food quality and room service also satifactory. If we come delhi again we will definately stay here only and alsi suggest others for this property
Stayed August 2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sameer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised It was a good experience staying in sunstar grand .hotel ambience was also very good. Food quality and room service also satisfactory
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel proved very difficult for our rickshaw driver to find. It is tucked down a side street in Karol Bagh with a poor sign outside. The first room we were shown was ok but had a sagging mattress so we relocated to a less appealing ground floor room but with a firmer mattress. We both slept well. Unfortunately all rooms are decorated with murky brown tiling and fabrics which lead you to mistakenly think they're dirty when they aren't. The staff were extremely accommodating and in the basement there's even a swimming pool which, despite our intentions we never got round to using. The roof top 'restaurant' functions on little more than a grimy hot plate in a galley kitchen and looked decidedly under-used. It also offers no awning to protect you from the sun so is only really an option once the sun goes down. We chose to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ground floor room at the back if you want a firm mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indie-Brindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about the staff is extremely accommodating.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two day on my golden triangle trip with my wife. The hotel is well located at Karol baug area which is a residencies area and is very close to market. Has all shops such as medical, general stores and good restaurants close to it. The hotel is small and compact but the same time is comfortable. It has a swimming pool and a roof top bar which are average. Breakfast and food served in average. Rooms are small just enough for two. Hotel, Rooms and Bathroom are clean but fitting don't work properly. The hotel is pretty secured. If you want to go got sightseeing recommends to take the hotel car at just INR 1400 for 8 hours or 80 km which has a AC. The hotel manger is a very helpful person and will guide you. Get the itenary planned from him and stick to the same, the drives will try and divert for the itenary stating that he has better place to show. He will take you to Delhi haat where he gets commission for taking you there. Also u spend some there so that hours in the car package get depleted and he can ask for extra money. Because of this I had to miss two places of sightseeing as they were closed for the day. Also clarify with the hotel manger about parking charges and the drives will take averagely INR 350 as parking charges which I payed as I was at the airport getting late for my flight. Room service is quick, has a small refrigerator in the room. Overall staff is good except my driver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anup Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you found our hotel as a secure place.
You have praised the room as clean,having refrigerator.
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You have praised the staff as good and helpful .You also praised the staff for quick service.
You enjoyed the pool but found it as average.Yes I agree that the pool is not very big,but I want to specify that having a pool in such a small hotel is a very difficult job. Also the maintenance of the pool is very costly affair.we know that we are providing this facility at no extra cost.We are a budget hotel and no other budget hotel is providing this facility at our price.If you want to enjoy a pool then it is perfect,but if you are a swimmer and like to swim,then this pool is definitely average for you.
You said breakfast was average. Yes i do agree that it is not as lavish as a 4 Or 5 star hotels.We try to do our best in our budget.We have some varieties in our menu and we ask the choice of guest and serve accordingly .
You liked our taxi service and appreciated the manager for warning you about the Drivers foul tactics. But still you fell into his trap, due to which you missed 2 places of sight seeing. We are very sorry for the behavior of the Taxi Driver. We will definitely take him to task.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the staff-they were quick to change the room for us to accommodate a harder mattress for my husband's bad back and also offered free internet access. Rooms are very clean, with air-conditioning, despite the fact that the décor is a rather depressing shade of brown and we never received hot water. The hotel also has an internal swimming pool and provides a welcome relief away from the chaos of the streets. .A most affordable hotel offering value for money .It is a pity they do not make more of their roof terrace-with a few more pot plants, a fan and awning it could be a pleasant space to relax with a drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Greeting from Sunstar Grand!!!
we are pleased to know that you was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness staff, quick service, free internet, room air condition and room cleaning during your stay with us in hotel Sunstar Grand.
You are also enjoyed in swimming pool as during stay.
Here mentioned by you, (DECORE IS RATHER DEPRESSING) This Interior has been done by professional Interior Designer and everybody has different ideas for colors. We are very sorry that you did not like the brown shade.
Also we have a boiler facility in our hotel. Some times you has to run the tap for a few minutes so that cold water in the pipe is flushed out and hot water comes thereafter.
We have noted your suggestion for roop terrace we will try our best to follow your suggestions.
Thanks again for your valuable suggestions.

warm regards,
Hotel Sunstar Grand Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I visited Delhi 3 days back and it was my first visit over there. Being only female members we were bit reluctant to take this hotel but our decision was good. Its located at the heart of city from where commutation(metro, battery ricks, taxis) is never a problem. You can go around shopping, restaurants and what not in karol bagh. The hotel staff was very warm and helpful. They would guide you properly and also help plan your trip. The service was also very good, best part was cleanliness and hygiene. The food is average in taste but non spicy and less oily. Overall I would suggest to go for it whenever somebody plans a trip. I would love to stay at this place again if I visit Delhi again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonaliMAug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!
Thanks for your reviews
we are pleased to know that enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about its location as at the heart of city where is great availability of small transportation hub as (battery rickshaw, taxi) you can go around shopping and visits.
You have praised about room cleanliness, hygiene and good morality of staffs.
And again very sorry you had served food was average in taste or its was non spicy and
less oily.
thanks a lot again as you stay with us and hopeful you visit again and recommended our hotel to other travelers .

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
780 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#67 of 716 in New Delhi
247 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Property: Hotel SunStar Grand
Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing