We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, free breakfast, good food, decent room, overall recommend.”
Review of Hotel Madonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Madonna
Ranked #396 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were staying here for overflow in family house on the same street. The rooms are pretty good, the beds pretty comfortable, the showers were just ok(much better if you ask for a room with the nice, big tub), lots of tv channels, but it is a noisy street so you might want ear plugs. Grocery store next door is nice, the hotels breakfast is good! The night manager is really nice, day time guys, so-so. But all the workers are super helpful: bedding, space heaters, extra towels, tea, food, whatever! Price is a little high, but I didn't shop around, so I can't really confirm that. Easy taxi ride to subway, close to town. Overall recommend, although wish it was cheaper for what we got.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollythankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Madonna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

The staff were friendly, but a bit pushy with trying to sell us tours, car rides and anything else they could think of - far more than anywhere else we stayed at in India! It was okay, but the room was a bit pricey given how run-down the hotel is.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Dear,

We have just returned from one of the best holidays we've ever had The Hotel is superb, spacious, clean and like a home from home. The location is perfect for all the we'll definitely be back next year.

Thank you again for the welcome hamper, it was very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Ali Liyaqat
(Kingdom of Saudia Arabia)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stay here every time we are in New Delhi. Centrally located, good rooms, fabulous and friendly staff. We are always so well looked after here and feel very secure. Great value for money and very hospitable. Vibrant area, heaps of people watching to do and a great coffee shop just across the road and down a bit. Will be going there again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budoryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

good hotel, clean comfy rooms, nice hospitality and tasty food. good vlue for money. student oriented surroundings. very near to Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, 10 minutes walk only. friendly staffs. the good thing is that they dont try to fleece you!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shyamsunder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed at this hotel after flying in late. Although airport pickup was great, that was about it. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk took our passports and then led us to our room. Although we all carried our own luggage, the man would not leave the room until we tipped. We ended up giving him 150 rupees...far too much! Another man then came with towels - and again, wouldn't leave until he received his tip. As we only had 100 rupee bills, we had no choice. They also said that they would bring our passports back - this never happened. I had to go to the front desk twice to retrieve them.
The room itself was grungy - and the complimentary amenities, including the razor, were used! The razor had hairs in it.
The next morning, they tried to charge us for the complimentary breakfast that we booked with our expedia rate.
When we went to checkout, we asked if they could arrange a taxi. After they called their friend and we paid the front desk an outrageous price, a car came to get us. The front staff then held the door as we took our luggage outside and demanded another tip - after I refused he slammed the door and was clearly irritated. On our way to the Taj Mahal Hotel, one of the most famous buildings in Delhi, the driver got extremely lost. The drive turned into over an hour...and I ended up spotting the hotel from pictures I had seen online.
To make the story even worse, I ended up getting horrible food poisoning that night - so it was either the United Airline food or the Hotel Madonna...

Stay away - pick a nice hotel...it's worth the extra money

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank suth2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Delhi hotels are notoriously poor value. This place has a decent location. Metro is walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfrtable. Staff is great. Internet did not work during our stay, but the inconvenience was worth the trade-off in favor of a clean room. We got one level above standard and it was quite roomy with sofa and coffee table where we could eat our breakfast (incl).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manilatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Sheraton
#327 of 713 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Wood Castle
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,711 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 713 in New Delhi
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madonna

Address: 53/7, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £21 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madonna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madonna Hotel New Delhi
Madonna New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing