We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Hotel Madonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Madonna
Ranked #395 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Terrible experience
Dont stay
Pathetic manager. Harsh rude and irresposible staff.
We took 2 rooms one AC was not working
Asked thm but no response.
They chargd diff rates what has been conveyes to us by Delhi tourism at the airport

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
10
28
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed at Hotel Madonna for two nights. It is a good place to stay. It has spacious and clean rooms, with hot water, television, phone, and wi-fi at the lobby.
It´s not placed in a touristic point, but the neighbourhood is pleasant and near other places taking the metro.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were staying here for overflow in family house on the same street. The rooms are pretty good, the beds pretty comfortable, the showers were just ok(much better if you ask for a room with the nice, big tub), lots of tv channels, but it is a noisy street so you might want ear plugs. Grocery store next door is nice, the hotels breakfast is good! The night manager is really nice, day time guys, so-so. But all the workers are super helpful: bedding, space heaters, extra towels, tea, food, whatever! Price is a little high, but I didn't shop around, so I can't really confirm that. Easy taxi ride to subway, close to town. Overall recommend, although wish it was cheaper for what we got.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollythankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The staff were friendly, but a bit pushy with trying to sell us tours, car rides and anything else they could think of - far more than anywhere else we stayed at in India! It was okay, but the room was a bit pricey given how run-down the hotel is.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Dear,

We have just returned from one of the best holidays we've ever had The Hotel is superb, spacious, clean and like a home from home. The location is perfect for all the we'll definitely be back next year.

Thank you again for the welcome hamper, it was very much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Ali Liyaqat
(Kingdom of Saudia Arabia)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stay here every time we are in New Delhi. Centrally located, good rooms, fabulous and friendly staff. We are always so well looked after here and feel very secure. Great value for money and very hospitable. Vibrant area, heaps of people watching to do and a great coffee shop just across the road and down a bit. Will be going there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budoryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imphal, Manipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

good hotel, clean comfy rooms, nice hospitality and tasty food. good vlue for money. student oriented surroundings. very near to Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, 10 minutes walk only. friendly staffs. the good thing is that they dont try to fleece you!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shyamsunder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Sheraton
#317 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#177 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#379 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel O'Delhi
Hotel O'Delhi
#211 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Hotel Florence
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madonna

Property: Hotel Madonna
Address: 53/7, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madonna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madonna Hotel New Delhi
Madonna New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing