We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Ranked #536 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Jabalpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Neat and clean”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Frankly did not expect much even after booking on phone, as accommodation was needed on main road near to Airport. The check in was smooth without hiccups and on entering the room the realization dawned that room was extremely neat and clean, with all the required addons. Surprisingly even though the hotel is on main road, the room was insulated from the outside noise.
Quality of dinner was good. The morning wake up, check out and complimentary drop to the airport was also smooth and in view of above can recommend to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LP_201314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience and that the hotel was a nice surprise.

Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    117
    69
    35
    28
See reviews for
38
64
47
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel was an excellent place to sleep off the jetlag from a log trip to Dehli. The location is quite close to the airport, and the hotel will arrange a car to pick you up at the airport. While in India, we stayed at an array of hotels, and this one is definitely set for the Western audience. All amenities (tp, soap, shampoo) are included. While $70ish dollars is "expensive" for a hotel by Indian standards, it was worth it for a clean, comfortable room. The morning buffet breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace.

We thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know that you were able to find your stay our hotel satisfactory and we were able to leave you a nice impression on you.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience.

Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nearest to Airport. Tub Bath, Best Food, Best Room Service, Road Side Room was giving good view of the city, other facilities provided by the hotel was 1st class. I would recommend my friends to visit once to get real value for money.

Room Tip: the hotel itself is a piece of art. all rooms are beautifully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKUMRANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel.

Guest feedback's keep us motivated and help us to better ourselves. We are glad to know that you were able to find your stay our hotel satisfactory.We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel.

Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We are sure somebody has stolen some money from our room (500 usd): we have reported to the reception and the staff did not react in any manner and even they didn't apology but they just ask about the amount that has been stolen!!
In addition to that , cups and spoons available in the room were dirty and already used as well as bed linen.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Kent
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

At the end of our tour of Northern India, a last stop close to the International airport was a priority. Hotel Shanti Palace was neat, clean and comfortable with very helpful staff that gave excellent service. The room looked newly decorated and was well equipped. Dinner in the Tripti restaurant downstairs was perfect and greatly enhanced by live entertainment from the band. The road outside was congested but the transfer to the airport did not take at all long. We would certainly stay at Hotel Shanti Palace again

Room Tip: our room at the back away from the street was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziesbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner at Tripti, the in-house restaurant and the live band performance. Our hotel is indeed quite close to the airport and we are happy that your departure from the hotel was hassle free. We again thank you for the kind words that you showered on our staff, who strive to provide the best services to our guests, and make every effort to make their stay comfortable.

Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hotel Shanti palace is just a matter of minutes from the IGI airport and helps if you are looking for a short stay near the airport, The price of their rooms are really good and spacious enough and have a good check in and checkout process and doesn’t haggle much with paper work. The staffs were really helpful with the luggage and rooms were perfectly ready and well provided for. The restaurant in the hotel is also nice with their menus and price. I stayed there for two days and I was really happy with the stay and the staff made sure that I never had to lower my expectations with their service. Shanti is good for the pocket and comes with a nice range of affordable and comfortable rooms.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank blakecarson894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience.

We make sure that our guests don't have to face any problem during the check in and check out process by making it quick and easy. We are glad that the room was to your liking. The hotel is indeed quite close to the airport so that it is convenient for guests. We strive to provide the best services to our guests and make every effort to make their stay comfortable.

Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed in Shanti Palace in the month of October with my wife in their standard room. The rooms were neat and airy. The bed was spacious and was comfortable. The place is really near to the airport and that’s why its location makes it easy for those in transit or those who are in town for quick stay. I was so happy that they took care of the fact that we could find the hotel easily and had a smooth check-in process. The staff made sure to attend to the services in a very efficient manner. The place has a good restaurant that serves good food.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience. We strive to provide the best services to our guests and make every effort to make their stay comfortable. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you give us another chance to serve you the next time you are here.
Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#539 of 715 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#243 of 715 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Hotel Le Seasons
#221 of 715 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#273 of 715 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#291 of 715 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Property: Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Address: A - 67 Mahipalpur Extn National Highway 8 Near Igi Airport | Near I.G.I Airport, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #536 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shanti Palace Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing