We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”
Review of Hotel Omni

Hotel Omni
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Omni
Ranked #640 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The hotel was supposed to have arranged a pickup from the airport , which they conveniently forgot..from then on our 3 days there were very difficult
The web site is quite misleading, the photos do not reflect the true state of the hotel.
It is not well maintained, the rooms are not as shown in the pictures.
There is a constant problem with running water, we stayed in a super deluxe room and had a lot of problems with the shower.
The general clealiness of the hotel is not good, and the rooms are not serviced properly on top of which the staff do not speak good english .
I would not recommend this hotel, as you can get a lot better within the same price range a stones throw away. ie The Daanish Residency , where we ended up or even Grand Peepal.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

We checked in as a group, in 4 different room. I was allotted room number301, this was a room facing the window, so during the day time the room acts as a microwave owen.
The floor was not swept for days so it gave a beach resort kind of feeling. The tub and the bathroom was equally bad. The room was too small that no two people can walk against each other without touching. The only good part is that the location is close to Ajmal Khan road, Karol bagh.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbe_shyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

It was good experience staying. No complaints to make. I guess i got what expected of the hotel. The good thing is a fair price and gives you upgrade if the availability is there. Overall good experience and will recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam_timmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

i booked a room at omni hotel through a through a travel agent.
when we reached the hotel we found the room too small,although manager provided us a bigger room. the stay was ok.room service is given by a contractor,food quality is average,after 1030 pm u could not get bottled drinking water.staff is good and supportive.loction is good, avery avarage kind of hotel

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ramantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Booked via Makemytrip. Hotel is average. Location is midst of Karol bagh the populated area of Old Delhi. Close to many places though. We stayed here as we needed to visit US Consulate for an Interview.

Room was very good though no balcony. AC was good. Had a problem with the bathroom lock. Got locked out from inside. Bathroom has new jacuuzi but it was not that effective and was malfunctioning. Room service was very good. Got value for money to some extent. TV was good. Was an LCD. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alokgarg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

i went to Delhi for a tour with my family consisting of 3 members.we had actually booked rooms in an other hotel but we reached late at nite coz of the big traffic block in delhi .the other hotel people said that the room was not available at nite and that they have arranged room in a nearby hotel i.e; omni .we agreed and when we reached there the chechk in counters we gud but the room were just horrible ...it was very small and very conjusted ..we could hardly move around ...the bed spread , linens etc were so untidy and had a foul smell ..now to talk bout the bathrooms i better dont say anything .it was so untidy and i think it hadn't been cleaned for an year . the rooms were so dark and we couldnt differentiate between nite and day . it was such a horrible experience . the services were ok . next day we were shifted to the hotel which we had booked(not omni) . thank god i was shifted .
the other hotel was gud .but i wud say to everybody that never go and stay in this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

I reserved a superior room for one night through the Venere travel agency.(They had all my credit card information) When I arrived at the hotel at 2:00A.M.after the 20 hour trip from New York City I was told the hotel was filled and could not stay there.I was offered a room at another hotel which I declined. My voucher for the room for the night was deemed meaningless. An Iranian Tour operator was also having a problem with arrangements that had been made months before. A reservation at the hotel might be honored if no one else takes your room before you arrive.I would warn you against staying at a hotel run by such shabby people.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank RobMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,913 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni

Address: Wea 12a/21 | Saraswati Marg, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #640 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £82 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Omni 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Omni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Omni
Omni New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing