We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, friendly, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Park Inn
Ranked #109 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small, friendly, centrally located”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now as it's a good place to stay after arriving in Delhi and before setting out on a trip.
From here I set out once across Rajasthan and this year to Utterkhand. I arranged my hotels and asked Mr Madan Pai from the hotel to organise the transport. Both drivers have been superb - driving to Western standards and being extremely professional and reliable (Mr Rajesh last year and Mr Singh this year).

The hotel has clean rooms with a decent bathroom - this year the boilers have been replaced and there is constant hot water. Food is fine and room service good. The hotel is located in a busy area (that seems to consist entirely of motorcycle repair shops) but don't let that put you off - it is well located for Karol Bhagh shopping area, the metro and Connaught Place.

The wifi was great this year too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    216
    109
    31
    11
See reviews for
165
136
73
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start and end of our g adventures tour. Our room on the last night, on the first floor was significantly better than the first night on the second floor. Cafe on the roof very convenient. It was a short walk from shops and an experience to get there. They arranged a half day taxi tour for us the day we were leaving, prompt and professional service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Egoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

It really a nice hotel go for it nice rooms, clean hotel. In single line i can say that it is the best hotel for its value and staff is really a good. Roof top dining is also good. good food. only the problem is that it is in crowded place some car repairing shop is there so there was some noise and no parking place available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I liked this small cozy hotel peoples are very acomodative Manager was very good man me pai he helped us to book tour of Varanasi rooms are big in size food very good very clean hotel I would like to recommend all my friends about this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank natalie_jerrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I would like to recommend an exceptional Travel Agent in India, Mr Madan Pai, who is the General Manager of Hotel Grand Park Inn. Mr Madan Pai was extremely professional and provided my family and myself with excellent and diligent service. He went above and beyond on numerous occasions and made our month long holiday (North & South) of India, a truly relaxing and memorable experience, as we knew that he always prioritised our comfort and safety. He is an excellent coordinator and manages crises without troubling his customers. Thank you Mr Madan Pai for the excellent communication throughout our stay and for ensuring that we had no complaints or unresolved issues during our stay. It was a “Holiday of a Life Time”, I definitely recommend him to other families who want to travel through India.
Regards: Devi & Ashwin Hurripursat - Durban South Africa.

Room Tip: Hotel is near Karol Bagh Market. Excellent for Shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHurripursat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of our G Adventures tour of the golden triangle for the first and last night of our trip and booked an extra night before the trip started to do a little additional exploring. On arrival at this hotel we found that they had double booked us and had to put us in their sister hotel 2 doors down the street as they were fully booked for the first night? We would then have to move back the following day ready for our group tour to start. The rooms were standard, nice and clean with TV, fridge and even a bath in the first room we stayed in at the start of our tour. Hot water is also available - be aware that you only have a small geezer full and it will take while for more to heat up.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout and nothing was too much trouble. They will get you water, beer and probably anything else you would need throughout your stay.
The hotel is not in the best of location for tourists as there are very few restaurants, shops ect close by but the Delhi metro is less than 10 minutes walk away which will take you straight into town to the bazaars and to the main attractions - Connaught Place & India Gate ect. Karol Bagh market is also not far away and walkable.
The hotel did have a nice hideaway restaurant on the roof top terrace. We ate here twice and both times food & service was very good. This is where they also serve breakfast and a good pot of India Chai.
The guys that work in the hotel cannot do enough for you - you just need to ask.

Overall this hotel was good and would recommend staying here as a safe base for exploring the madness that is Delhi...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Myself with my friend stayed at this hotel on our way to shimla and it was a good and clean hotel. Must mension Mr. Padan Pai, GM of this hotel is a very honest, trustworthy person. He made our trip a memorable one.
Mr. Madam Pai arranged our trip without any hassel to us. He made sure we were safe wherever we went.
Hey, anyone visiting india contact mr. Madan Pai, very Nice man

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indraguptha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,074 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
1,122 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#79 of 716 in New Delhi
477 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
780 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#48 of 716 in New Delhi
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Park Inn

Property: Hotel Grand Park Inn
Address: Abdul Rahman Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Grand park Inn and you realize the chic ambience coupled with our warm greeting immediately transports you into the world of Luxury and comfort. Let us pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Park New Delhi
New Delhi Park Inn
Grand Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing