We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy place in Paharganj”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Metropolis Tourist Home
Ranked #141 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is very clean, the rooms are nicely doen, modern and everything functions. Good and fast wifi, a tv clean sheets and towels and a very pleasant and helpful staff. A bit expensive for Paharganj standaards maybe, but absolutely worth it. My first choice for at least the first and last days of any stay in India that starts in Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the0m0lenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Its got everything it promises! Clean and comfortable rooms, with friendly and helpful staff. The wifi is fast and the TV is big. A great hot shower and well styled rooms. There is street noise and the towels were not so clean. But will stay here every time I am in Delhi.

Room Tip: Some rooms will be quieter than others...the street outside is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biss72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in many hotels in Paharganji and found Metropolis was the most comfortable, clean and quiet one.
Staff is pleasant, helpful, discrete, all our requests were immediately taken care of.
(You can notice the soul of the old and very nice Hotel Manager everywhere in the hotel)
The rooms, sheets, toilet, balcony, are *really* clean.
Furniture is modern, nice to look at and comfortable (yes, the beds too!).
The windows are perfect - they filter most part of the street noise - and this is the biggest "Plus point" of Metropolis.
The water is filtered, so you can use it even to brush your teeth.
WiFi and TV work fine.
The restaurant is very good, perfect taste and service - only more expensive than most restaurants in the area, but worth a try.
We stayed 5 days in Metropolis, I think we wouldn't have resisted in another hotel so long (most are very noisy and not really clean) .
2000 Rp / Night is an ideal price for what they offer.

Room Tip: If you want the most quiet room and don't mind if you don't see outside, ask for room 108, 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

After travelling in India for a few weeks we wanted a couple of nights to recuperate, this hotel was perfect! Absolutely spotless, modern, comfortable rooms. These rooms were above average compared to North American standards. Also the most comfortable bed I've slept in for months! The restaurant services a wide variety of delicious food and there is even really coffee.

Staff are incredibly helpful. I had to have my backpack repaired and the manager sent one of the boys with me to find someone to repair it and help me negotiate for a reasonable price for repairs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. In the heart of New Delhi but as soon as you walk in front door all mayhem is blocked out. A very luxurious safe hotel. Very nice for the price at £20 a night! Would recommend to anyone. Lovely roof terrace with excellent bar staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TheRutherfords15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean and nice room, moved to larger one on arrival and my wife and I thought it was great.
Very happy to recommend this hotel.
Only issue was the restaurant only opens at 10am which means if you want breakfast before you head out around the city you had better find somewhere else to eat.
Could also only get a cup of coffee to drink in the room after 8am, did not bother.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andrew_Huntly_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The rooftop restaurant was delicious and offered great service. It is located right on the Main Bazaar so it is in a great spot to wander around without having to go too far. In the end they tried to charge us an extra fee for arriving early, make sure to ask about all fees on arrival so as not to get anything extra charged in the end. We had a room facing the road and it was extremely loud, however most things shut down by midnight or a little after so it wasn't really a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a breakdown of all charges before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kailey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#68 of 779 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
#484 of 779 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#103 of 779 in New Delhi
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,796 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 779 in New Delhi
287 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#108 of 779 in New Delhi
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolis Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolis Tourist Home

Address: 1634-35,First Floor,Main Bazar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £176 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropolis Tourist Home 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel started in 1983 with 20 rooms,it has the best location in comparison to other hotels which are in a very congested areas around.The most famous export market near by makes it an ideal place to stay for handicraft dealers from around the world.hotel is centrally located in delhi with all major tourist destinations and business centers at a radius of not more than 15-20 min,nearest metro station(tube)is at a one min walking distance.The hotel went under a major renovation for one year 2011 to 2012 and re opened on 7 th feb,a major facelift to all 20 rooms, pictures can be seen on travellers review.facilities:aircon,electronic safe,24 hrs hot shower through solar panels,refrigerator,spacious bathrooms with glass curtains,kohler bathroom fittings,spacious balconies which are usp's of our property,electronic door key card system,dedicated internet wifi routers for a perfect internet experience,a multi cuisine restaurant.the hotel is well equiped to serve business travellers and tourist as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Metropolis Tourist Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Tourist Home Hotel New Delhi
Metropolis Tourist Home New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing