We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
25
33
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
33
27
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

it was pleasured to be here.staff are really good in nature and according to budget its cost effective. complementary breakfast is really too good and quality food.i would love too visit in my next trip.

Room Tip: all rooms are good almost
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anandsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Food is very very costly. a plate of gulab jamun costs rs 60/- which was not worth of it.
very small rooms and most of the rooms ac was not working. ONCE we also got stuck in the lift.
The staff was over friendly

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parasnestle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Have used this hotel for several years on my bimonthly trips to Delhi when in the Pahar Ganj area for a couple of days at a time. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, staff especially willing to accommodate requests, and everything works except hot water which can be spotty at times. Amenities in the Deluxe room include standard items such as soap and shampoo, but also include dental and sewing kits and slippers. A complimentary package of cookies (biscuits) is provided with the first coffee service, a nice touch that I haven't seen elsewhere. Complimentary daily newspaper delivered to your door. WiFi is free and speed is very fast. Title of my review? Yes, at one time in the not too distant past, the linens were fresh and bed coverings unstained. Towels were white at one time too but now are the dingy grey that comes with age. Still, this hotel is a great value for the money. I also like that the front desk and many of the attendants know me by name.

One word of advice. Pay the minimal extra for the Deluxe room. The standard room that I was in while waiting for my room to become ready was small in size, the ceiling fan was louder than a meat grinder and I was afraid it was going to come down. Also, no window in that particular room, but perhaps this would be a plus for some as the area can be quite noisy. In contrast, the Deluxe room is spacious having both a desk and a table in addition to the bed and chair. Bathroom is standard size without a tub but drains have always worked well.

Room Tip: If you're not happy for any reason, let them know! They'll go out of the way to make things right. I prefer the Deluxe rooms (as mentioned in my review) that end in 06.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhaktamcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Good service. good helpful staff. One drawback was aircondition noise in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jahangir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

You get more than you pay in this hotel. Rooms are nice, only the view from it sin't best view. I felt very nice here..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kresimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews