We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chanchal Continental
Ranked #319 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I had stayed here before too. This was my second time that i stay in this hotel with my wife. This is the Best Value for Money hotel in Paharganj. The staff is very courteous. Rooms are comfy and well arranged. Of course you cannot expect huge and spacious rooms in Paharganj. The road in which the hotel is situated has got so many hotels, but most of them are not good.

This is one hotel where you can trust and stay with your family.

Room service is quick..

5 minutes walk from New Delhi railway station. 24 hours Auto/Taxi facility.

I would say, it's the best option in

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doctor-indyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a night. A/c was not at all working.. Food was good I have ordered some food to the room. Breakfast was in another hotel , that was very nice food and the restaurant was in the top floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truetraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel is located in a busy street and no parking felicity is available of their own. The rooms are of average condition and no attached restaurant. If the breakfast is included in tariff, its provided in another hotel which is a few meters away. The breakfast provided is excellent Overall its ok and a good value for money. The travel desk people were very co-operative.

Room Tip: Check the rooms before taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arram66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We had been through the reviews in Trip advisor and then booked the hotel , to our surprise the hotel is 200% opposite to any hotel in the Pahadganj area , beautiful rooms with modern amenities and very good room service. Dont go by the location , the hotel is extremely good . please go ahead and book the hotel for a comfortable stay in Delhi , walkable distance to the New Delhi Railway station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AnilSalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Room was OK, but it could have been much cleaner. Service could also have been friendlier. Breakfest was inclueded to room price but because the hotel didn't have own restaurant we had to go for the breakfest to hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T11na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I v been a regular customer of chanchal group of hotels bt this ws my 1st stay at chanchal continental.I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.Overall everything ws very good and just as i had expected.Cleanliness n service very good.I was given a room first which was smaller and the bed length was a bit less.However i was given a comfortable room the very next day after i complained about the same.Breakfast is complimentary and awsum.
Staff was helping esp. Mr JOSHI at the reception... Joshi ji hope u remember the free dinner u promised me next time i stay there haha...
Overall i will recommend this hoyel to everyone

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Adnan Rashid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed there for just one night and was satisfied with the service of the hotel staff. They were right there at my beck and call. The room service is excellent, especially the promptness with which it is delivered. However, the manager did call on my phone to ask for an advance at 9 pm; which was the only thing that I felt was odd. Breakfast is served in another nearby building, which (breakfast) of course could do with a few more options.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sayanmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Hotel Chanchal Deluxe
#417 of 727 in New Delhi
69 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#138 of 727 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Vivek Hotel
Vivek Hotel
#210 of 727 in New Delhi
340 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Main Bazar
Check In Room Main Bazar
#66 of 727 in New Delhi
117 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 727 in New Delhi
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chanchal Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chanchal Continental

Address: 8524 Shiela D B Gupta Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £17 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chanchal Continental 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to enjoy luxury accommodation at budget prices with other like minded travelers who start their journey into India from here. We have 53 well appointed AC Rooms with direct dialing telephone in each room, Cable and satellite color TV, Refrigerator with soft drink, attached bath, 24 hrs running hot & cold water, wall to wall carpet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chanchal Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing