We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth paying the price”
Review of Hotel Swati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Swati
Ranked #141 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was good except the noise and for a high quality hotel I don't understand why for a third person I had a mattress. They need to sort another option. Also shower was a problem ie had very hot water or very cold. Major plumbling issue

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel160470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Swati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Centrally located at Karol Bagh. Great vegetarian food. Very good room service. Recent renovation makes it a great place to stay with all comforts in the room. Complementary breakfast is excellent and a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger & sunny
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrinivasalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just spent one night here as we are starting up a tour with Intrepid Tours and this is the hotel they start from. Such a great hotel. They have totally fixed it up and the rooms are very nice. Excellent hotel staff as well and very helpful. Unfortunately, we booked ourselves into the other Hotel Swati which is called Hotel Swati Deluxe and had a terrible room. When we came to this spot for our second night we were astonished by the difference. The restaurant attached serves a great lunch that we recommend as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My stay at Hotel Swati as part of Intrepid Tours of India was superb. By far one of the best hotels we stayed in whilst travelling in India. Quite luxurious in comparisons to the other hotels. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and hospitable. I felt at home. The Suruchi vegetarian restaurant adjacent to the hotel serves fabulous traditional food. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 232Ann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel is in the market area of Karol Bagh.
Decent enough at the given price. The staff is friendly.
Food servied is pure veg.. and delicious..
One of the few good budget hotels in Delhi

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The showerhead was throwing water everywhere and was no dry area in the bathroom. The health faucet was horribly dirty and I couldn't use it. The inner edge of the toilet cover was sharp and was hurting me as a result I couldn't sit even for five minutes. It is manufactured by a sub standard company and there was no name on it. I must say the linen was good quality and clean.

There was only 4 inched between the sofa and the coffee table in front. I couldn't sit there at all. I had to ask the housekeeping to remove the coffee table so that I could sit on the sofa at least.
The corridor was smoky, dirty and lot of linen, empty cartons, laundry, dirty crockery, etc not a comfortable thing to digest.

The promise of the hotel was exactly what i expected but it was a disappointing stay. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't know which room is good but not 202.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padmanaban R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwatiH, Manager at Hotel Swati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Sir,

This is Rajesh Jain General Manager Swati Hotels. I deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your kind stay in hotel. We have noted all points and rectified the problem . I would also like to inform you that hotel is in renovation so do visit us again. We promise to give you better service on your next stay. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Swati Hotel is the best budget hotels in Delhi & services offer at cheap rates. Swati Hotels provides spacious and well tailored rooms and suites that features state of art architecture, modern infrastructure, separate balconies, and all other luxuries.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shudh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwatiH, General Manager at Hotel Swati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for choosing Swati hotel for your kind stay. We assure you of continues best service at all time.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Swati Deluxe
Hotel Swati Deluxe
#362 of 712 in New Delhi
170 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#149 of 712 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#139 of 712 in New Delhi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 712 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#160 of 712 in New Delhi
487 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#85 of 712 in New Delhi
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati

Address: 15 a / 56, W.E.A. Karol Bagh Opp. Lane to Roopak Stores | Ajmal Khan Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati group of hotel is promising and luxury hotel chain situated in the heart of business center at Karol Bagh. Swati Hotel is a venture of Sugal & Damani Group, known for his hospitality all over India. It is professionally managed to suit international standards and is most suitable for business as well as tourists.Swati Group Of Hotel has two hotel in Delhi one at Ajal Khan Road Karol Bagh and another at Pusa Road Karol bagh New Delhi Having 3 Star Hospitality service at very Low Cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Swati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swati Hotel Delhi
Hotel Swati Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing