We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Swati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Sunrise(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro City Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
53
49
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
49
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthalikarol baghpure vegrestaurant food isstayed for nightsnice hotelquick servicelast monthvery comfortable staydecent staybusiness triproom servicebudget hotelgujaratmetrodelhideluxe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Very nice room - stayed here as part of a GAP Adventures tour group going from kathmandu to Delhi

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstarr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Good hotel for a business traveller. Close to Ajmal Khan market for evening shoppings, close to Metro for convenient travels and quite close to Cannaught Place for work trips, as in my case.

Had an enjoyable stay.

A. S. Alva

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shrinivasalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I was with a marriage party and we had booked our rooms in this hotel. We reached the hotel in the morning, after a exhaustive journey by train from Chennai.

But the service was good. And the tariff is an added attraction, really less. Considering the area (Karol Baug), the price is affordable. Service cannot be said Excellent, but considering its tariff, service provided is good.

Proximity of Metro Rail is an added advantage.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelManGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We stayed at Hotel Swati in July for two nights. It is centrally located and moderately priced. Included vegetarian breakfast is good too. Wi-Fi internet access is included in the room rate and worked on our floor without problem.

I must warn about the underhanded practice by management: We had booked a "SUITE" with a king bed for two adults and two children with one additional bed included in the price. When we checked out, we were charged for the extra bed. The manager on duty will not remove the charge until I went on the web (thankfully they had web access in the lobby) and showed him the confirmation email mentioning no additional charge for the roll away bed. I believe they also cheated us by giving a standard room for a price of suite since the room was very small and the roll away bed had to be "rolled away" in morning because there would be no room to move about with the extra bed in there. I recommend inspecting all available room types upon check-in to avoid the scam.....

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DivyangUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We reached the hotel late at night after 10 hour drive from Fatehpur(Rajasthan). But, were stumped by the hospitality of the staff even at that odd hour. Check In was quick late night menu exhaustive and service commendable.

The hotel is neat and clean with internet access facility and a well informed travel desk.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank woofer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews