We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a comfortable hotel in good location”
Review of The Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Florence Inn
Ranked #150 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a comfortable hotel in good location”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is a haven from the chaos of Delhi. Clean and comfortable rooms with hot water and great food. We travelled for 3 weeks in India and when we returned to Delhi realised just how good the food was. Staff and very helpful and pleasant and speak good English. Location is good- in a small side street so away from traffic and close to Metro station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we feel privileged that we were able to delight you. We will definitely ensure you again have a wonderful experience on your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Sanjeev Pande,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    182
    108
    30
    11
See reviews for
85
158
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice during our recent trip in Northern India.
On both occasions, the staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable with tea/ coffee in the rooms, wifi was free and worked in rooms as well as lobby.
We ate in the hotel restaurant several times and the food ( we chose Indian) was excellent.
Good value hotel highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philippaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!


We are glad you choose to stay with us while you were visiting New Delhi India and taking the time to post positive comments about your stay and also suggestions. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for three sets...2 nights, 1 night and then again for 2 nights over our 26 day tour of India in January/ February, 2014. We arrived at about 8:00 am after a very long flight and were actually checked in at that time! The room was very small but we were promised to be moved very soon...."this is just to rest". Sure enough, 2 hours later we were moved to a very spacious room. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Free Wifi was very nice touch.
The restaurant, although small, offered delicious dishes at very reasonable prices.
All staff at this hotel were so friendly and accommodating and were genuinely concerned about our well being and happiness. Each one of our stays here was equally as pleasant. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and only a 5 minute walk from the Metro.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Ronnie


Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Not very far from Railway stn. Excellent food I always revisit here well connected by road this is at great central loc the services of the hotel staff is very quick and neatful.The ace point of this hotel is that it is in middle of the city. Very friendly staff, I am a permanent customer here, the area is congested but is very closer to main attraction of Delhi

Room Tip: Very nice room like category executive amazing and very budgted
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gold_nhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Delhi.

Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at the Florence at the beginning and the end of our tour of 21 days....this hotel is a very pleasant place and in the middle of a great area... The hotel staff were always helpful and friendly, the shower and bath were very good the food for breakfast and dinner was excellent I had the best butter chicken ! At the end of the tour we found the porters were being a little tricky with tipping, two porters brought up our cases and insisted they were tipped 100 IR each and would leave the room until it was handed over. A while later a porter returned our laundry requesting that it be paid for in cash to the value of 800IR. We then said we would pay for it when we checked out. It was then we discovered that the laundry bill was only 515IR. ...Something to watch out for.
The hotel is great for a three star hotel. The desk staff are more than helpful and friendly the doorman especially so...

Room Tip: Check the room before you agree to talk the room.... In all hotels not just this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidElkins24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking Your feedback has been taken up seriously with the entire team, May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to delight you. We will definitely review our product and service offering to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next stay.

Please write in to me on gm@florencegroup.in ahead of your next visit, so that I am able to personally look into arrangements made.


Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Switzerland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights the room was very clean and the location was great The staff are always there for your service and very cordial towards guests. The hotel has free WiFi for the guests the rooms were clean & copious. I admire the service of the staff I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Delhi

Room Tip: amazing rooms like executive category book now 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paula_lopez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of the accommodation provided.

We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The last hotel for us in India was the Florence and the staff were extremely accommodating in looking after our small group the staff ensured to help us count our luggage prior to leaving for the airport The room we had for our two nights was on the second floor . The rooms were clean as was the bathroom. Food was good and appetising. Over all, a great way to end our India holiday

Room Tip: 307 is very category room view like it (book now)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mia_nunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we feel privileged that we were able to delight you. We will definitely ensure you again have a wonderful experience on your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Sanjeev Pande,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#104 of 716 in New Delhi
350 reviews
Hotel Swati
#149 of 716 in New Delhi
134 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#95 of 716 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#131 of 716 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#123 of 716 in New Delhi
259 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#178 of 716 in New Delhi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florence Inn

Property: The Florence Inn
Address: 15 - A/6 Ajmal Khan Road | Near New Bloom School, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florence Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Florence Inn, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Florence Inn is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florence Hotel New Delhi
Florence Inn Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing