We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Clean, Friendly Staff a gem in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Florence Inn
Ranked #147 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Clean, Friendly Staff a gem in the city”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed there a night after spending 16 days travelling through India and experiencing all types of accommodation. We were so happy with this hotel, it was like an oasis, friendly staff, great food, wonderfully comfortable and modern room. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a bit of affordable luxury!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Delhi.

Regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    182
    108
    30
    11
See reviews for
84
159
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is excellent in all aspects.
Friendly staff.
Rooms are well equipped and very clean.
Restaurant has good service and range of food.
Location is great for exploring the local market and shops and also for getting further a field.
Infact having stayed at many hotels in India this would rate as one of cleanest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are delighted to note that your experience with Florence Hotels, New Delhi was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was selected for us by our tour operator (although I did look at TA reviews before staying to make sure it was reasonably rated).

Pros:
- Very close to a metro station (Karol Bargh).
- Clean
- Very polite and helpful staff who were always smiling and eager to help
- Breakfast on day 1 was delicious (we had the chana bhatura, or a spicy chickpea stew with puffy fried bread), and the staff went out of their way to get me masala chai on day 2.
- There's a safe in the room. We became less concerned about this the longer we were in India, but on our first few days in a new country, it was nice to be able to lock up our valuables, just for the peace of mind it gave us, although the hotel itself felt very safe.

Cons:
- There is no view from the rooms. Our window let in almost no light and seemed to face a chimney-sized open area.
- The room was the smallest we had in India (okay, our houseboat in Kerala was comparable, but that's understandable given that it was on a boat). My husband is very tall (6'6") and the bed was also unusually small. He had to sleep diagonally across it to be comfortable, which was obviously not ideal for me.
- Wifi signal was very weak (this seemed to be a common trend everywhere in India though). We were connecting on a phone, and we would have to disconnect and reconnect multiple times to get it to work. At least it's free!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NDillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be happy to serve you once again and do promise you that I will personally look in accommodating you with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi

Kind regards,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Florence inn was a nice experience in a rather murky and over crowded city. The room was large enough to accommodate three (2 adults and child) and clean with all amenities you would expect in a higher graded hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and experienced very friendly and efficient staff who were at your beck and call, especially Arshil, Monish and Sonjay. The in-house restaurant was good and served a wide range of Indian fare. Breakfast was included in the price and had both continental items and Indian dishes and was substantial.The internet was good and free. Location within 5 minutes walk of metro means one could get to other parts of Delhi fast and extremely cheap. Only one issue, drilling noise from hotel next door one late evening. Over all a hotel that I would recommend to anyone traveling to Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Immy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are glad and honored you always choose to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Sanjeev Pande,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is a haven from the chaos of Delhi. Clean and comfortable rooms with hot water and great food. We travelled for 3 weeks in India and when we returned to Delhi realised just how good the food was. Staff and very helpful and pleasant and speak good English. Location is good- in a small side street so away from traffic and close to Metro station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we feel privileged that we were able to delight you. We will definitely ensure you again have a wonderful experience on your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Sanjeev Pande,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice during our recent trip in Northern India.
On both occasions, the staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable with tea/ coffee in the rooms, wifi was free and worked in rooms as well as lobby.
We ate in the hotel restaurant several times and the food ( we chose Indian) was excellent.
Good value hotel highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philippaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!


We are glad you choose to stay with us while you were visiting New Delhi India and taking the time to post positive comments about your stay and also suggestions. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for three sets...2 nights, 1 night and then again for 2 nights over our 26 day tour of India in January/ February, 2014. We arrived at about 8:00 am after a very long flight and were actually checked in at that time! The room was very small but we were promised to be moved very soon...."this is just to rest". Sure enough, 2 hours later we were moved to a very spacious room. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Free Wifi was very nice touch.
The restaurant, although small, offered delicious dishes at very reasonable prices.
All staff at this hotel were so friendly and accommodating and were genuinely concerned about our well being and happiness. Each one of our stays here was equally as pleasant. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and only a 5 minute walk from the Metro.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Ronnie


Greetings from Florence Hotels!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#98 of 707 in New Delhi
350 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#119 of 707 in New Delhi
255 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#118 of 707 in New Delhi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#74 of 707 in New Delhi
211 reviews
Hotel Swati
#154 of 707 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#166 of 707 in New Delhi
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florence Inn

Property: The Florence Inn
Address: 15 - A/6 Ajmal Khan Road | Near New Bloom School, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florence Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Florence Inn, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Florence Inn is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florence Hotel New Delhi
Florence Inn Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing