We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful oasis within the chaos of Delhi”
Review of The Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Florence Inn
Ranked #160 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A peaceful oasis within the chaos of Delhi”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When we were dropped off at this hotel, I was full of trepidation as it is in a side street off a busy market street with roads with loads of potholes and rubble and rubbish at the side. The traffic was insanely mad with a noise level I had never imagined possible. This was our first hotel stop in India. However, step into the reception of this hotel and peace and calmness meets you. All staff are very helpful and polite. The manager is extremely helpful and efficient and gives good advice regarding taxis, places to eat etc. We were delighted with our room which was clean and spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable. For breakfast there was a good selection of Indian and Western food. Lots of hot chai to set you up for the day - delicious.

Shops and market stalls around about abound and vendors demand your attention incessantly. We found a nice bar called La Boheme where you could sit and have a beer in relative peacefulness. Turn right at the end of the lane where the hotel is and you will see it up the road on the left

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and area and would have no hesitation is recommending this.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of our accommodation, I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    183
    111
    30
    11
See reviews for
85
160
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Holland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel was chosen by the company I traveled with. On arrival, very early in the morning, after a long flight, I got my room already, which saved me, and I could sleep some hours. After returning from our adventure, I got an even better room, quiet, on the backside. Very clean, good bed, bathroom with all amenities needed, nice big towels. The reception was very helpful, provided information about attractions, arranged taxi's when asked for, and at reasonable prices. Internet use in the lobby was free,, even printing boarding passes. In the morning a newspaper waited outside the room. There was a kettle, coffee and tea to use. Bottles with water were clearly not complimentary and had a pricetag. The hotel is close to the metrostation of Karol Bagh and lots of shops.
Breakfast was a mix of local and western food, even with some fruits. Would definitively stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the two rooms next to the kitchen, G1 and G2 as they are rather nosiy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us we look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Sanjeev Pande,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was chosen based on Trip Advisor reviews and it really was spot on. The reception staff were very helpful in confirming my reservation and in my opinion went the extra mile by informing me of my flight to Delhi being cancelled. We arrived in Delhi from Rishikesh via road trip after the flight was cancelled and the hotel provided a very welcomed retreat. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and have all amenities you could possibly need.
The hotel is safe and clean with a nice spread for breakfast (they also arranged ‘breakfast to go’ parcels for us on the day we left due to an early check-out). The room service menu also provides a wide range of options.
The location, although is hidden in a side street, is ideal for the local market shopping and has a number of the bigger chain stores in the area. Transport (auto / taxi) can be easily found by stepping out or the hotel vehicle can be arranged.
Staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. Great value for money hotel - will recommend to anyone and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mental57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed there a night after spending 16 days travelling through India and experiencing all types of accommodation. We were so happy with this hotel, it was like an oasis, friendly staff, great food, wonderfully comfortable and modern room. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a bit of affordable luxury!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Delhi.

Regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is excellent in all aspects.
Friendly staff.
Rooms are well equipped and very clean.
Restaurant has good service and range of food.
Location is great for exploring the local market and shops and also for getting further a field.
Infact having stayed at many hotels in India this would rate as one of cleanest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are delighted to note that your experience with Florence Hotels, New Delhi was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel was selected for us by our tour operator (although I did look at TA reviews before staying to make sure it was reasonably rated).

Pros:
- Very close to a metro station (Karol Bargh).
- Clean
- Very polite and helpful staff who were always smiling and eager to help
- Breakfast on day 1 was delicious (we had the chana bhatura, or a spicy chickpea stew with puffy fried bread), and the staff went out of their way to get me masala chai on day 2.
- There's a safe in the room. We became less concerned about this the longer we were in India, but on our first few days in a new country, it was nice to be able to lock up our valuables, just for the peace of mind it gave us, although the hotel itself felt very safe.

Cons:
- There is no view from the rooms. Our window let in almost no light and seemed to face a chimney-sized open area.
- The room was the smallest we had in India (okay, our houseboat in Kerala was comparable, but that's understandable given that it was on a boat). My husband is very tall (6'6") and the bed was also unusually small. He had to sleep diagonally across it to be comfortable, which was obviously not ideal for me.
- Wifi signal was very weak (this seemed to be a common trend everywhere in India though). We were connecting on a phone, and we would have to disconnect and reconnect multiple times to get it to work. At least it's free!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NDillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoys a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be happy to serve you once again and do promise you that I will personally look in accommodating you with us.

Thank You for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Florence Hotels New Delhi

Kind regards,

Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Florence inn was a nice experience in a rather murky and over crowded city. The room was large enough to accommodate three (2 adults and child) and clean with all amenities you would expect in a higher graded hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and experienced very friendly and efficient staff who were at your beck and call, especially Arshil, Monish and Sonjay. The in-house restaurant was good and served a wide range of Indian fare. Breakfast was included in the price and had both continental items and Indian dishes and was substantial.The internet was good and free. Location within 5 minutes walk of metro means one could get to other parts of Delhi fast and extremely cheap. Only one issue, drilling noise from hotel next door one late evening. Over all a hotel that I would recommend to anyone traveling to Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Immy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

We are glad and honored you always choose to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Sanjeev Pande,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#102 of 715 in New Delhi
352 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#115 of 715 in New Delhi
113 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swati
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#132 of 715 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#86 of 715 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florence Inn

Property: The Florence Inn
Address: 15 - A/6 Ajmal Khan Road | Near New Bloom School, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florence Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Florence Inn, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Florence Inn is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florence Hotel New Delhi
Florence Inn Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing