We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough hotel in Delhi”
Review of The Florence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Florence Inn
Ranked #152 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good enough hotel in Delhi”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our first night in India. We were visiting the country for the first time, so we did it with a private driver, a popular and common way to visit many cities in a short time. I can't say much about the location, since having a driver available at all times certainly makes things easier, but it looked ok. The room was good, assuming you don't want to spend a whole day in it. One of many similar options in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us.

Your generous praise of our team members is motivating and will encourage us to strive towards excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Sanjeev Pande,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    182
    110
    30
    11
See reviews for
85
159
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for 02 nights , very calm and peaceful hotel in the milleu of ever crowded Carol Bagh area of new Delhi.
Very central location, a safe feel place after all that you hear about New
Delhi.... 50 metres from the Amjal Khan Road lined with all shops unfortunately we were here on a Monday , shops closed for business. The Metro also not even 5 minutes walk away, the metro this wonder for quick clean travel in New Delhi.
The Hotel has a British time style with high ceiling and spacious rooms and an old bath tub and a nice coat hanger stand.. Good quality supplies of Natures in the room. Very comfortable room for 03 pax.

Restaurant a small square hall for approx 20 pax, cute and homely. Good breakfast even a a piece of freshly baked cake.
Very nice place in case one needs to shop for indian style clothing and reasonably priced ethnic and western wear shoes. Will definitely go back if Delhi calls.

Room Tip: front facing rooms better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sparkie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of our accommodation and our Food quality.

We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Near Karol Bhag station so handy for transport. Rooms quite small. Clean enough. Restaurant looked ok but wouldn't choose it other than for convenience at breakfast. It's a bit off the main drag so though noisy in the day, pretty quiet at night.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Shakeandvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. please accept my apologies that we were not able to delight you overall. We will definitely ensure you have a wonderful experience on your next stay

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.
Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When we were dropped off at this hotel, I was full of trepidation as it is in a side street off a busy market street with roads with loads of potholes and rubble and rubbish at the side. The traffic was insanely mad with a noise level I had never imagined possible. This was our first hotel stop in India. However, step into the reception of this hotel and peace and calmness meets you. All staff are very helpful and polite. The manager is extremely helpful and efficient and gives good advice regarding taxis, places to eat etc. We were delighted with our room which was clean and spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable. For breakfast there was a good selection of Indian and Western food. Lots of hot chai to set you up for the day - delicious.

Shops and market stalls around about abound and vendors demand your attention incessantly. We found a nice bar called La Boheme where you could sit and have a beer in relative peacefulness. Turn right at the end of the lane where the hotel is and you will see it up the road on the left

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and area and would have no hesitation is recommending this.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the quality of our accommodation, I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi.

Best Regards

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Holland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel was chosen by the company I traveled with. On arrival, very early in the morning, after a long flight, I got my room already, which saved me, and I could sleep some hours. After returning from our adventure, I got an even better room, quiet, on the backside. Very clean, good bed, bathroom with all amenities needed, nice big towels. The reception was very helpful, provided information about attractions, arranged taxi's when asked for, and at reasonable prices. Internet use in the lobby was free,, even printing boarding passes. In the morning a newspaper waited outside the room. There was a kettle, coffee and tea to use. Bottles with water were clearly not complimentary and had a pricetag. The hotel is close to the metrostation of Karol Bagh and lots of shops.
Breakfast was a mix of local and western food, even with some fruits. Would definitively stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the two rooms next to the kitchen, G1 and G2 as they are rather nosiy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with Florence Hotels.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Florence Hotels New Delhi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging review with us we look forward to welcoming you back at Florence Hotels New Delhi as always.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Sanjeev Pande,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was chosen based on Trip Advisor reviews and it really was spot on. The reception staff were very helpful in confirming my reservation and in my opinion went the extra mile by informing me of my flight to Delhi being cancelled. We arrived in Delhi from Rishikesh via road trip after the flight was cancelled and the hotel provided a very welcomed retreat. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and have all amenities you could possibly need.
The hotel is safe and clean with a nice spread for breakfast (they also arranged ‘breakfast to go’ parcels for us on the day we left due to an early check-out). The room service menu also provides a wide range of options.
The location, although is hidden in a side street, is ideal for the local market shopping and has a number of the bigger chain stores in the area. Transport (auto / taxi) can be easily found by stepping out or the hotel vehicle can be arranged.
Staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. Great value for money hotel - will recommend to anyone and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mental57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Florence Hotels!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely yours,

Sanjeev Pande

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed there a night after spending 16 days travelling through India and experiencing all types of accommodation. We were so happy with this hotel, it was like an oasis, friendly staff, great food, wonderfully comfortable and modern room. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a bit of affordable luxury!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceTeam, General Manager at The Florence Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your hotel of choice while in Delhi.

Regards
Sanjeev Pande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Florence
#104 of 716 in New Delhi
351 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#138 of 716 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swati
#151 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#210 of 716 in New Delhi
183 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#133 of 716 in New Delhi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florence Inn

Property: The Florence Inn
Address: 15 - A/6 Ajmal Khan Road | Near New Bloom School, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Florence Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Florence Inn, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Florence Inn is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florence Hotel New Delhi
Florence Inn Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing