We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good for it's value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vishal Residency
Ranked #114 of 941 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“It's good for it's value”
Reviewed 22 October 2007

We went to Delhi for a bussiness trip and stayed there for 4 days in April. I could tell you we arrived really late and the check in experience was not very smooth.. we waited forever before they take us to the room.
However, the rooms are clean and brand new. Expect for the part that they don't really have hot water... breakfast are included..but I can't really read the menu.. haha.. coz they are not the names that I'm familiar with.
However, the staff are very nice and helpful. Our last day, me and my friend was sick and we couldn't leave the hotel till late that evening coz the flight was very late. Then, we stayed in the reception desk. The staff there offered us a room without extra charge for us to take rest. That was very nice of him and he refuse to take our money when we offer him.

Besides, there is a night market very close to the hotel. We shop there a lot.... and the Subway is walking distance. You can take a subway to downtown. In general the people are quite nice over there. And there is a Chinese restaurant nearby also. It is not a grand hotel but it was a pleasant for a stay.

  • Liked — It is clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Don't really sure about when should I eat my breakfast.. or when are they having room service...
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shell521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    6
    1
    15
See reviews for
9
7
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

good clean hotel. I would stay for a few days but not a week.great rooftop for beer andf ood

  • Liked — Location was great
  • Disliked — dated
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rbinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2007

When reading the other reviews for this hotel, I wonder if we had been staying at the same hotel.

We were staying there for four nights during two periods in November 2006 and were very satisfied with almost everything at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind, the rooms were very clean. The only negative remark concerns the breakfast, which turned out to be a bit arbitrary – sometimes ready in the breakfast restaurant, sometimes not, which meant that we had to wait for about half an hour for it to be served. Another thing that puzzled us was the absence of top bed sheets in the beds, only bed covers.

Although located in a very busy area, the rooms were surprisingly quiet, maybe because they were not having any windows. The hotel is very close to some good restaurants, to the metro station and to the local street-market nearby.

This is not a de-luxe hotel, but taking into account the price of the rooms, my impression is that you get much for the money. I have travelled extensively in South Asia and in Africa and can compare this ho-tel to other cheap hotels and found this one highly recommendable. Next time we’ll visit Delhi, we will definitely put up at the same hotel and I have already recommended it to a friend who visited it in Janu-ary 2007 and who was also very satisfied with her stay.

  • Liked — Location of the hotel and quality of the rooms
  • Disliked — The arbitary breakfast service
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2007

I was "reassigned" here from another Karol Bagh hotel (Sun City Hotel). If you are expecting a hostel instead of a hotel, this might be passable. I wasn't and found the stark, noisy, windowless rooms with only a bottom sheet on the beds rather off-putting. I couldn't get hot water, the room phones didn't work (all outside calls had to be made from the front desk phone), and the 'room service' was basically a surly fellow asking if he could bring me a beer. I didn't take him up on it.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The noise of the room from the lobby
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Banks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Finland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2007

This really was a Hotel Nightmare for us. My mother and me stayed one night in this hotel that my Travel Agent booked for us.When we arrived to the hotel, we were probably offered the worst room in the hotel.We walked into the room (402) and we could feel the chill, it was freezing cold.Room was on the upper floor which had one open wall outside, so the corridor was freezing too (it was January).We went back to the lobby and told the manager that we want another room that this room was way too cold.There was an Enghlish gentleman in the lobby, a hotel guest, who immediately asked from us, were we talking about room 402, that he was there one night and it was veeery cold and noicy.We were shown another room.It also felt cold because there was no warm airconditioning.We said we´ll take the room if we get a heater.Heater was promised to us.We left our bags to the hotel room and whet to the city.

On our return to the hotel in the evening we were surprised when there still was no heater in the room.We asked from the manager for it, and he said it will take one hour to come, that they have to pick it up from somewhere else.We waited one hour in the room keeping our overcoats on and still feeling cold and waiting for the heater.1,5 hours past and we went to the lobby to ask for the heater.Manager told it should arrive any minute now.We said that we will wait in the lobby until we get the heater.Finally I had to call to our travel agent that we have to change the hotel.He said it was only possible the next day so we had no choice but to stay there or pay again for another hotel.We later realised that the manager was not even going to arrenge us the heater and he had no interest informing us about it, even when we said we will wait in the lobby until it arrives.He did not even offer us more blankets.Our bed had only a bedcover, not even a blanket!We begged an extra bedcover from the room service boy.The manager´s behaviour towards us was very condescending, I found no other reason for it than the fact that we were women.As a thanks for this awful night in the hotel my mother got a terrible flu and cough and we had to end our holiday earlier.I would not recomment this hotel to anybody.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The manager and staff and cold room
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid this hotel!
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank metropolitanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

We stayed two nights in the Vishal and the place should be knocked. Trying to escape the hussle and bustle out on the street is a definite no no, the dirt, noise and pollution awaits you in your cell like room, with nicely decorated toilets with complimentary brown specks. Then after you contemplate this you notice the beds and fear for your life. But all is not lost a lovely man, works next door and his smooth talking will have you on the next available flight to Kashmir!! With promises that he will look after you if war should break out! Enjoy

  • Liked — The front door
  • Disliked — The bedrooms
  • Tips/Secrets — A double room should cost no more than 200RS. We were ripped off.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank muds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#524 of 715 in New Delhi
85 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vishal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishal Residency

Property: Hotel Vishal Residency
Address: Vishal Residency Main Tank Road | Karolbagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 941 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vishal Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vishal Residency is 3 star hotel in Karol Bagh area, Which is located at just a walking distance from Karol Bagh metro station and Karol Bagh market area like Gaffar Market. It has total 27 fully air condition rooms which is categories in Deluxe Room, Super Deluxe Room and Family Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vishal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing