We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent budget guest house” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottage Yes Please

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cottage Yes Please
Ranked #192 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent budget guest house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Decent for Pahar ganj area, at a reasonable price. Rooms were clean (we asked for additional sheets to put under the blankets), bathroom very basic. One of our two rooms smelled a bit damp. Our rooms were quiet and quite large (rooms 403 and 405). Must request hot water and wait about 15 minutes. Free wifi worked well most of the time. Staff was helpful. Nice cafe across the street with good breakfast, delivered to hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oeliram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    156
    117
    35
    29
See reviews for
34
120
83
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked a few days in advance on the phone. When we arrived we found out that our reservation was written in for the earlier day (I had explicitly stated our arrival date twice), so there was no free room for us. They couldn't offer us any other room at the same price, but instead gave us the address of another hotel with the same price (same chain). When we arrived there they offered us the same price, but much worse room and, as we later checked, the web prices of the second hotel were much lower. Bad business practice, so definitely would not further recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed there twice . They arranged an airport pick up for us on arrival in Delhi . The flight was delayed but the driver was waiting when we arrived so the airport pick up worked well . Found the staff helpful and polite . The room was clean and had a window but very noisy ,welcome to Pahar ganj . Three months later Booked a room on line without any problem . this time the room was at the back of the building , clean and no window but the silence was blissful . They arranged a taxi to get to the airport at 3 AM once again no problem and good price . For Paharganje i would consider this hotel to be one of the better options .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

If you can get past the entirely unimpressed or engaged staff then this place is an ok place to stay. Good location with great little cafés across the road and the markets just a stone throw away. The street is a bit hairy at night but that's Delhi right? Apart from being a bit damp the rooms themselves are ok.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is where my friend and I stayed our first couple of nights on our first trip to India. We were not disappointed. The place is very new and clean, we had nice white sheets and towels and the staff were friendly enough. They helped us organise a transfer to the train station and the cafe that the hotel is attached to serves nice food in a backpacker atmosphere. The area is quite cool (full ok backpackers) and easy to access other parts of Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

First time ever in Delhi stayed here for 3 nights. No windows and tv not working and only cold water but this is india. The room service boy was very helpful and attentive. Reception staff were honest and never ripped us off. Very nice lobby area and close to amenities. Also safe for belongings.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaBaker92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here on our first night in India. The place does have some good elements - really decent sized rooms and a lovely marble staircase in the main areas. However, we were not that impressed after that. The staff would insist and insist on doing things for us that we were perfectly happy to do ourselves, which would have been nice and appreciated if they hadn't then expected extra tips for doing these things! I know this is India, but we did not encounter this kind of behaviour anywhere else we stayed whilst in the country.

The room was clean...ish, apart from the bedsheets which were pretty gross. We have been on the road for a long time so are hardly spoilt princesses, but one of our pillows was covered in yellow stains and somebody elses hairs.

We booked and paid for a taxi to the bus station at the hotel, and the driver then asked us for extra money when we arrived. He got pretty angry when we told him we had already paid. Overall we found the atmosphere a little grabby and greedy, but aside from that people were friendly enough. We thought maybe it was just Delhi, but we stayed in a similarly priced place on our next visit, and it was not like this at all.

The area is not the nicest but it is very popular with backpackers and close to the train station, so location is convenient depending on what you are wanting. The restaurant across from the hotel did really good breakfasts though!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharliAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#73 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#49 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#225 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#43 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#136 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Vivek Hotel
#185 of 701 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Yes Please? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Yes Please

Property: Cottage Yes Please
Address: 1843 - 44 Cottage Yes Please Laxmi Narayan Street Raj Guru Road Chuna Mandi | S.R.T. Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Yes Please 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cottage Yes Please reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Yes Please Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing