We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WE SHOULD HAVE avioded this hotel at any cost but, online sight lured us in.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel BB Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BB Palace
Ranked #511 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WE SHOULD HAVE avioded this hotel at any cost but, online sight lured us in.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We booked "Boutique Hotel BB Palace " from Canada from July 09 for 5days at a rate of 2800Indian rupee for 3 member family. When we got there nothing but dissapointment and our 13 year old child was in tears. We did not even get our room key for the entire stay, we were told to contact them when we need to get back in our room??? my wife and daughter were so afraid to go to sleep, thinking the unexpected might happen. the washroom was in real mess. The staff contantly picking nose & scratchin groing area was real eye sore. Next day out of fear and frastration we went out got another another hotel. When we checked out we were told the room rate was 4500 rupees per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aquarious46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARTIKBB, Manager at Hotel BB Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2015
Thanking you for your valuable feedback, It was entirely our pleasure to have served you. It is esteemed customers like you who keep the morale of each one of us working in Hotel BB Palace so high , It will be our honour to serve you better to better hospitality again, Rest assure all the problem has been taken care of , There has been change in management you will see a new BB Palace when you come again Hope we will see you soon in our hotel with Renewed vigor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    63
    35
    19
    32
See reviews for
61
45
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Reception and service was prompt .
Rooms were too good .Bed was comfortable and bath rooms are very well maintained and hygenic.
Breakfast had good choice of variety like boiled eggs ,poha,parathas,oats...
Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Good hotel in Karol bagh and well connected to the city. Metro is 1km away,which is a big plus for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehboob_pasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Hotel was excellent. The complementary pickup was very smooth. The room and service was very good. Wifi connectivity was very good too. Superb hospitality. Will drop by again for sure.

Outdoor retaraunt served very nice food. Connectivity to city is good too as it is locvatd n center of city.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malhotra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

With last minutes plans to travel to India, I did not know where to stay in Delhi. Through Expedia, I was able to find this place. This is my second time staying here, and overall the experience has been wonderful. I would suggest to the traveler to haggle with the price and airport drop off/pick up. Now with Delhi's heat, you can match Expedia's price at least. I would recommend this place. I believe it's a good value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnynmonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

The staff is very helpful, rooms are clean. and it includes a complete breakfast buffet, which is a good way to start the day. I picked it because on the map it was next to a market,. the market was ok, but no Khao San Road (thailand). it is a 15 minute walk/ or 5 minute rickshaw ride $20 ruppee to the metro. from there 3 stops to the centre of town.. the photos while accurate, I would have to say that it is not quite a boutique hotel. But it is close enough and for about $50 well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitoDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

The BB Palace is a good place to stay in Karol Bagh. The room was need and clean, service is good. Its located about 10 Minutes from the Metro station. The Price is OK, its not cheep but also not to expensive. I can recommend this Hotel to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephie199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Very nice complimentary breakfast. Kind and friendly personnel and helping us. 24hrs hot water supply. The room service was also great. The Receptionist also helped us with the local sight seeing tips.

Room Tip: get a corner or end room - spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#94 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
#627 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#121 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#113 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#97 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#334 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BB Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BB Palace

Property: Hotel BB Palace
Address: 2638 & 2642 Hotel BB Palace Bank Street Gurudwara Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel BB Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning BOUTIQUE HOTEL BB PALACE, KAROL BAGH, NEW DELHI opened on 15 Jan 2009. Centrally and Conveniently located in the heart of National capital New Delhi, Karol Bagh, which is in easy access to Connaught Place, India Gate , Red Fort , Jama Masjid and prime business and shopping area of New Delhi, major government and corporate offices.Just 5 Minutes walking distance for Metro Station also New Delhi Railway Station is just 3km far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BB Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing