We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cotts Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cotts Villa
Ranked #494 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This place comes with a great comfort and a good price.Value for money.Nice service and clean room and off corse great food.I had stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experince.Nice approach.The staff did a great job.The rooms were very clean.The washrooms were with good hygine and well maintained.Overall a nice place to stay and will be planning to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azeez251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
6
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Really a good place done with comfort, good taste..its located in a place you can easily reach from the airport.. Great service too..very welcoming and a warm place. All you can long for during a business trip..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

From the receptionist to the stewards, everyone was very nice. The food was good and hygienic. Good place for people who have flights to board from the domestic and international airports. Very close to the best malls of Delhi. Overall value for money.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank singhlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for one night, about 10 days back. Was visiting Delhi to attend a friend's wedding in Vasant Kunj area, and the primary reason for picking up this place was the location, and all I needed was a nice, economical place to just come and crash early in the morning.

The small hotel is located in a gated property, about 1 km from the main road - Abdul gaffar khan road. Small cosy place. Room was clean, and had all basic facilities including AC. Bathrooms were most importantly clean and well maintained.

Staff was very courteous and helpful - the manager in fact even took my call in the wee hours of the morning to help me get in when I got back from the wedding ceremony. Had only one meal - the complimentary breakfast in the morning, the food was decent. But the people at service were nice and that was what mattered.

Its more a B&B than a hotel. But if you are gonna be outside most of the time and want a clean economical place, which offers great value for money, I will recommend Cotts Villa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subhashhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I visited delhi with my friend and had to stay for 3 days near vasant kunj. So he got this suggestion of staying at Cotts Villa. We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff is very cooperative. I ordered the breakfast to be served in the room, we were late for our work, they served it customised within few minutes. The room was beautiful ambience and fully modern. You can stay here and you will appreciate your decision.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I found this B/B online; place had no reviews as it is brand new. I trusted my instincts and booked a week's stay here. Our experience with staff was pleasant, especially the owner, Mr Manbir who was very responsive even at 11pm when our flight arrived in New Delhi from USA. I also want to appreciate house staff Vijay whose service was excellent. However, we do have a sore point I want to mention: our booking rate was $411.0, we were charged $499.0 after reaching there, because Mr Manbir said the room was 'an upgrade', even though it was identical to the photos online when we reserved it. We were in New Delhi to visit my critically ill mother who was admitted in ICU and this place was just 10 mins away, so I did not argue about the discrepancy and paid the difference. I did feel cheated though. Other than this difference, I will certainly consider staying there on subsequent visits. It is fairly clean, spacious and courteous, in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudetteSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in this property for 5 nights and the experience was excellent.Interiors is very nicely done from the wall to the furniture everything was perfect.I found bathroom very clean and hygiene. Staff is very friendly,I would love to come and stay again whenever i visit Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arshi757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pluto's
Hotel Pluto's
#323 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Indira International Hotel
Indira International Hotel
#453 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle Grand
Hotel Royal Castle Grand
#611 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
FabHotel Anutham Saket
FabHotel Anutham Saket
#303 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Malik Continental
Hotel Malik Continental
#417 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chhoti Haveli
Chhoti Haveli
#28 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotts Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotts Villa

Property: Cotts Villa
Address: 67, Cotts Villa, D-2 Block | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110070, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #494 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cotts Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cotts Villa is a supremely luxurious hotel with beautifully designed rooms in the posh area of New Delhi. Equipped with the latest facilities and coupled with sumptuous food and housekeeping, Cotts Villa is certainly a traveler's delight! What more, it has universal access and is very close to the airport & walking distance to Delhi Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cotts Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing