We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”
Review of Hotel Perfect

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Perfect
Ranked #313 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our first time in India and we were worried about the standard of accommodation. We trusted our tour group G Adventures to provide adequate accommodation and they did. Staff were helpful and friendly bed was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was well worn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Like many others I stayed here when part of a geckos adventures tour, before I departed I read reviews about this place and thought oh noooo... But when I got here the staff were great took my bag up to my room and supplied me with water. The room wasn't luxury but the bed was super comfy the air con good, and it was as clean as possible shower hot and fairly powerful, I could not complain it's better than most places in India and I've seen a fair few. I stayed here a second time at the end of the tour and the room I had then was even better lovely decor completely spotless and enjoyable sleep. Thanks hotel perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Tash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here about a year ago (I had to choose Jan 2013 since I'm late on this review, but it was really Oct 2012), for two nights. For someone looking for a private room and a slight step above a hostel, I recommend the hotel. Decently clean, fair AC, large rooms. Would not recommend staying here more than a few nights, but good option if you want to get out of the hostel for a few days.

It was also in close walking distance to the subway, which was a huge plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBeth711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group both at the beginning and end of our tour. Our first room was dark, uncomfortable and pretty basic to say the least. However our second room was amazing! Te room was huge, very clean, the bathroom was modern and the shower was powerful! If you are unhappy with your room, just ask for a different one, as all the rooms seem to be at different standards.
The staff are always helpful and there is a friendly atmosphere! Wifi is strong in the lobby. The laundry service is very quick and reasonably priced.
Would recommend the hotel perfect to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights before starting a Geckos tour. Given we paid $11 for the second night, I wasn't expecting a Taj hotel!

However, I was somewhat surprised. Rooms are very basic - clean, bed was comfortable, water was hot. Wi-if was free and quick - it was good because I had to do meeting via Skype and I had no trouble! Don't stay here if you want a touch of luxury or someone to kick back and relax. But if you are out exploring all day, Hotel Perfect is perfect

PS - location is fantastic.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Like many subscribers we stayed here at the start of a G Adventure holiday. Location does not give an initial good impression even the taxi driver asked why we were staying there! Breakfast room was grimy and bedroom dark with only one small window covered in a dirty plastic film.
On the plus side the staff were delightful and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGHARRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The name of this hotel is very misleading because it was definitely not perfect. I stayed here as part of a G Adventures trip. The room was clean enough, but the air conditioning unit didn't cool the room as well as I would like. The restaurant was small and served decent food, but was nothing special.

I already wasn't impressed with this hotel (not with a setup like "Hotel Perfect"), and then my roommate and I were woken up at 2:30 in the morning to tell us that I had a package at the front desk. I didn't know why there would be a package for me and when I investigated in the morning, it turns out it wasn't for me, but for another person with my first name staying there with another tour group. There was no reason to call in the middle of the night, but if you feel the need to do so, please make sure you are calling the right room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NumbersGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 779 in New Delhi
825 reviews
Wood Castle
#35 of 779 in New Delhi
1,153 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel SunStar Grand
#59 of 779 in New Delhi
776 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Address: 16a/2, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £20 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Perfect 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Perfect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing