We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the traveler pics.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Perfect

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Perfect
Ranked #256 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Check out the traveler pics.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The area seemed like such a unsafe area. When we pulled up, it was early morning (4AM). There was a wild pack of dogs, all the businesses had their security doors rolled up, and it was nothing but darkness. The front of the hotel looked like a small bodega.

It ended up being ok, but seriously "Hotel Perfect?" NO way. More like "Hotel Stopping Point Till You Get To The Next Hotel."

Random people hang out in the various floors for the free wifi. The walls are super thin, and people have no qualms about singing or talking louder than necessary (nearly yelling) on their phones. And these aren't fellow tourists, it's random people from the city taking advantage of the wifi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    42
    90
    28
    16
See reviews for
8
47
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for our first night of the G Adventures tour of India and Nepal. The hotel had good facilities such as sat tv and wifi hotspots. The roof top restaurant was cheap, safe to eat and completely delicious. The reception ordered a henna artist to do some mehndi art for us. Recommended if you want a cheap, but clean night in New Delhi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Spacedog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of tour package.The hotel is very old and dirty but this seems to be normal for this area. The location is close to metro and very busy during the day but it's pretty dodgy at night time. Hot water is only available at certain times during the day. Wifi is free but did not work in our room, only floor lobby. Bed was very uncomfortable. Book this hotel if you only want a place for the night after a long day of touring and don't mind cold shower at night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KDVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Like the last few reviewers I'd braced myself for poor conditions but was much happier when I arrived and find the room clean and comfortable, staff helpful and ate a lovely breakfat on the rooftop. It was my first night in India with a G Adventure group and it was a good beginning.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We travelled with Geckos and this hotel was our last stop in India. The reviews we had read were not good but we also were pleasantly suprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bathroom was the best out of all hotels in India. The food served on the rooftop was delicious - I would even go so far as to say one of the best paneer curries in India. Our room did face the main street so yes, it was noisy, but that is the be expected and it is India. Thanks for a great stay. It left a sweet taste in my mouth before leaving.

Room Tip: A few of the waiters at the rooftop restaurant don't understand English but the food is worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa12345959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were concerned about the place from other reviews we read but it was the best place we had on our entire Geckos tour. The room was clean and beautiful. The bathroom had was large and had a great shower although on the third floor it sometimes took a bit to warm up. Wifi and a comfortable bed not to mention close to an upscale shopping strip and the metro (which was fantastic to use and the cheapest way to get around). I would recommend this place to anyone based on my experience.

Room Tip: Being on the third floor you can hear some of the noise from the rooftop bar at night and it took a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our first time in India and we were worried about the standard of accommodation. We trusted our tour group G Adventures to provide adequate accommodation and they did. Staff were helpful and friendly bed was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was well worn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#138 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Hotel Singh Continental
#382 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#105 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#27 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Property: Hotel Perfect
Address: 16a/2, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Perfect 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing