We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Shervani New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shervani New Delhi
Ranked #162 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Chennai
1 review
“Good place”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

It was in the main hub where we could get anywhere to reach any destination. It is located in the heart of the city. The rooms were decent and the neighborhood was good. If you require a service from the hotel, they are there for you. It is silent and convenient as per the expectation. Generally they are some places where services are lacking behind, but in this place I purely suggest to take a step forward and reach your services on time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    57
    25
    8
    13
See reviews for
15
15
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Rooms are tired. Some rooms do not actually have a view onto anything. When I checked into my "delux" room (1,000 Rs extra), I found an insect and a long piece of hair on the bathroom floor. Delightful! The receptionists don't know very much (couldn't answer the question: "Where is the nearest gym?" for example). Breakfasts are very strange: food looks like it has been sitting there for several days. Can hear staff shouting in the backyard. Beds are rather soft. No English news channels on the tv. Doors to the bedrooms are so thin one can hear EVERYTHING on the corridor, almost as if the people were in one's room! I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budapestguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Room 207 has no windows at all, small, dark, mousetrap with loud AC. Hotel extremely overpriced. Never again. Beware of this hotel.
200 characters is too much to write down about so unpleasant stay.
200 characters is too much to write down about so unpleasant stay.
200 characters is too much to write down about so unpleasant stay.
200 characters is too much to write down about so unpleasant stay.
200 characters is too much to write down about so unpleasant stay.
200 characters is too much to write down about so unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani New Delhi, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Mr. Dmitry,

Thank you for staying at Shervani New Delhi and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that you did not like the room allotted to you. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you went through.

Shervani New Delhi is situated in Lutyens Delhi where further construction is not permitted and therefore remodeling of the rooms cannot be done until and unless construction is opened once again in this zone. Therefore some of our rooms do not have windows facing outside.

We remain committed to providing our guests with a satisfactory service.

If given a chance to welcoming you back at Shervani, we would definitely like to upgrade you to our premium room during your next visit if possible.

Regards

General Manager (Shervani Hospitalities Ltd.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was a lovely street, good neighborhood and close to getting to anywhere. Decent little restaurant in a garden in the back. They are challenged however, if you ask for a beer. Takes a little while. Do ask for a room with OUTSIDE windows. Some have "light" windows only, overlooking the internal stairway. Courteous staff, very good bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for one with outdoor windows where all the levlor blinds actually work. One of our windows had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for about a week. It has all the elements of a great hotel: an awesome location, clean rooms, great staff and quality food. The area is very safe and you can't ask for more in Delhi. It is near to the market with access to banks, restaurants etc.

The staff is very helpful and treat everyone with a lot of respect. The best thing is that this attitude seems to be ingrained in all the staff members which speaks to the culture. I have also been to the Nehru Place branch of this hotel (that has a rooftop swimming pool). It is an awesome location for hosting a party for your corporate guests/employees.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone...stay there and thank me for making the recommendation ;-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashishm376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We went to Delhi to visit the Label Expo 2012. Shervani hotel was a great selection. It was very close to Pragathi Maidan. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, Specially their orange juice is just great. We will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Delhi. All the shopping areas are very close to the hotel. Most importantly it was very safe. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charthri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have stayed 2 times in this hotel. This hotel is best hotel in Sunder Nagar area. Zoo is very close to this hotel! so many birds can be seen here.City center is just 03 kms. from this hotel.Sunder Nagar market is just 500 meters away from Shervani hotel.Rooms are good and all the modern facilities are available. Staffs are good and supporting.My friend's were staying in another hotel in this area but! when I suggested them the preferred this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjaydelhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#73 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#116 of 715 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#57 of 715 in New Delhi
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#118 of 715 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Hotel Connaught Royale
#147 of 715 in New Delhi
30 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervani New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervani New Delhi

Property: Shervani New Delhi
Address: 11 Near To Pragati Maidan, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shervani New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shervani is a centrally located modern hotel in close proximity (3km) to business centers like Connaught Place & Nehru place. It is within walking distance from the famous exhibition ground "Pragati Maidan" where all national and international exhibitions are held. It is located in the most exclusive commercial and residential area of New Delhi. It is just 30 minutes drive from the International & 25 minutes from domestic airport. New Delhi & Nizamuddin Railway Station are just 20 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shervani New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shervani New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shervani Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing