We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport
Ranked #645 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
256 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is very near the Airport. Rooms are clean. Beds are neat. The hotel is not well maintained. The walls are stinking with moisture. Except soap, nothing is kept in the room. You have to ask for toilet items. Drinking water is kept in old brand less, opened bottles. I think, they just collect water from a tap and keep them in the rooms. House keeping staff desperately except tips from you. They just do not move unless you pay them. Staff are highly serious and have not smiled for years. Food is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACCUDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    20
    32
    160
See reviews for
42
30
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I and my wife came to airport Delhi from chandigarh by Air India Flight for boarding another flight for Kochhi on 17/11/2012 at 17 Hrs but my flight was rescheduled to 18/11/2012 at 6 Hrs.I had to cancel my hotel booking at Kochhi and bookd Hotel Centaur which is very near the airport.The room provided by the authority was exellant and had very good furniture.The bath rooms attached to the room was fitted with exported fittings. the lighting system was very attarctive and the same sothed our eyes.There is big courtyard in front of the hotel for parking and for evening and morning walkers.I stayed in the hotel though only for one night but i always remember that night stay . The food served was very tasty and had a high quality.I therefore rate this hotel as very good option for staying near the Airport Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajinder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

After missing our connection in New Delhi due the TERRIBLE service and delays of Air India, my husband and I were told to go to the Centaur Hotel, with all expenses taken care of by Air India. We were sent to the hotel with a slip of paper and had to go outside ourselves (without being escorted) and find the pre-paid taxi booth but NOBODY wanted to take us to the hotel. When someone finally opened their taxi to us, we arrived at Hotel Centaur. What a disappointment. Our room was FILTHY, the sheets dirty, cockroaches in the bathroom, dirty, used toilet (check out the pictures) and the food at the restaurant was TERRIBLE. We didn't even touch anything and slept in our sleeping bags! What's more, when we asked for bottled water (which Air India was supposed to pay for) we were told we had to pay for it...? Nothing on the menu was available, and we were forced to choose from two or three things on the menu, which were absolutely DISGUSTING. The staff was unfriendly and uncaring and the whole experience left a horrible taste in our mouths. The worst thing about it all is that Air India knows exactly what kind of hotel this is, yet continues to send their customers there. Avoid this hotel at all costs, it is a real nightmare.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelMK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is the worst hotel I ever saw in my life.
I booked this hotel thru Cleartrip, thinking it must be a good 4 start hotel as it is having close proximity to IGI airport & its a huge hotel with rooms around 380.

My experience was pathetic. When i reached the hotel it was deserted & so i asked the manger if it was a Govt. owned hotel. His reply was yes.
AC was not at all working.
Beds were so hard that we cant sleep on such beds.
Cocroches & Mosquitoes were there in rooms.
Spider & webs were all around.
No LED/LCD ...but a 1980 model CRT TV was there.
Rooms were smelling badly. Pillow covers/Sofas were dirty & were full with stains.

I checkedin at 1pm & checked-out at 6pm.
While checking out the manager at the counter was begging for some tip for Holi (Holi was within 2 days.)

In this 380 rooms hotel there were just 7-8 guests (I guess only 2-3 rooms were occupied.)

Cleartrip/MMT/Eezeego/Yatra/Venere should remove this hotel from their list.
This hotel is not worth for Rs.500/day. Whereas they were charging Rs.5500/-

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank Boby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Pre booked a room in this hotel due to proximity to IGI Airport for overnight stop as flight of one guest in our group was early next morning. reached hotel very late (around 2 am as train from Agra was delayed). On arrival at hotel, no assistance was offered with luggage. Duty Manager on duty was asleep and not welcoming when woken up. Room allocated was 1 star standard, untidy, not clean, burnt lamp shades, very worn carpet etc. Cash was asked for extra bed in room.
An early morning packed breakfast or at least a cup of coffee or tea was requested for but was informed that no such facility. A very disappointing experience. Hotel needs a serious makeover and perhaps new management. I cannot recommend it even for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nirmal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Was sent to this hotel by Air India after they had overbooked our flight back to our home country.
Although it was already very late at night and my children were very tired, one look at the rooms convinced us to quickly take a taxi to another hotel.
On that day it was raining and the lobby floor was all wet beause the ceiling was leaking. There was even water on the check-in counter.
There was mould on the corridor walls. The room looked depressing and the carpet was badly stained.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank FrancineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

I can truly confirm all previous Hotel Ratings. The trims are disgusting, old, dirty, we have a kitchen smell in the room.

Never ever choose this hotel and check any other possibilities if looking for a hotel next to the airport.

A hostel has a better service and quality understanding than this hotel does!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mongoosine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Green Lotus
#219 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#123 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel International Inn
#180 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#89 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport

Property: Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport
Address: Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centaur Hotel, Igi Airport Hotel New Delhi
Centaur Hotel New Delhi
Centaur Hotels
Centaur Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing