We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Hotel Good Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Good Palace
Ranked #198 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
bucks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

10 years running we stayed here again for 12 days even the managment has changed the service was excllent nice people nice location and food

Room Tip: rooms 107 are good quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    28
    13
    14
See reviews for
51
32
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

v had to catch our train next day v ended our uttaranchal tour n so v stayed at this place...mostly there r so many hotels in karolbagh this was one of them ...in my thinking if just u hav to b there for a day u can check in here ...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deep_tosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed in this Hotel on two occasions - once when we arrived in India (Delhi) and again after a half month tour of Rajasthan. Friendly staff, good food and great rooms. Quite en enjoyable experience and recommended. It is close by to many local shops, cafes, eateries (including Food court nearby). Great place to stay and enjoy Delhi!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durgadasverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two days, the room was quiet clean, the bathroom was also average. The AC did not work as most of the reviews have mentioned.Right in the middle of Karol Bagh so easy access to shops and eating joints, also close to the metro.A good buget hotel with complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2010

This place is terrible and the staff could care less about your comfort. Our driver left messages at the front desk which they never bothered to deliver to our room. The toilets leaked but the manager said that we should wipe off the floor with towels. The room smelled like sewer because of this leak but none of the staff seem to care. We couldn’t wait to get out of this dump.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAKA2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

The hotel is in the middle of the market place in Karol Bagh, which means it can be a bit noisy (I also found it a bit noisy from inside the hotel, eg other guests in the hallways).

The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalancedKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHENNAI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The hotel is in a busi market place but very quiet. They have a kitchen and dining for minimum needs. they have a lift facility. Room tariff is inclusive of Break fast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senanioboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#117 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#102 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Apra Inn
Hotel Apra Inn
#331 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#133 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Good Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Good Palace

Property: Hotel Good Palace
Address: W E A 15a/63 Main Tank Road | Opp. Roopak Store , Behind Karol Bagh Metro Station, Ajmal Khan Rd, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Good Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Good Palace, A newly renovated Boutique and Luxury Hotel located in Central Delhi, Welcomes business and Leisure travelers to experience the Grandeur of Indian Hospitality. Hotel Good Palace has won laurels for high quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in Dining, Interiors, Business Facilities and Personalized Services. We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities which recognized international business or leisure traveler requires. Hotel Good Palace offers world class Accommodation, Conference Rooms, Business Centre along with Multi - cuisine Restaurants, 24 hour Coffee Shop and Room Service. We also provide additional services like Travel & Leisure Desk, Airways and Rail Ticket Booking,Pick up /Drop, Foreign Currency Exchange etc. Hotel Good Palace is well connected with Delhi International and Domestic Airport and New Delhi Railway Station through Delhi Metro and city Bus Services, with a Comfortable and Hassle free travel time of less than 10 minutes. Hotel Good Palace is centrally located at Ajmal Khan Road such that all shopping hubs and business centers like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc. Tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 30 minutes Hotel Good Palace is just 200 yards from Karol Bagh Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System Connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon and Noida with to and from trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Fully Air- conditioned Deluxe, Super Deluxe, Suite and Family Suites Category rooms of Hotel Good Palace truly Symbolize world class luxury and Grandeur of Indian hospitality. All our rooms offers a special touch of luxury to our guests with its well furnished Modern Day Amenities, Beautiful wooden flooring, 32 inches wall Mounted LCD TV with DVD Player and other many exciting facilities. Room Ameneties :- Bed: 6'3 X 7' | Rain Shower | Storing space | Non smoking room and smoking rooms | TV with satellite | Mini-bar| electronic safe | Coffee/ Tea Maker | Air conditioning | Designer Glass Tiles | Hair Dryer | Free Wi-Fi | Dressing Table | Sofa with coffee table I Wooden flooring | Leatherette head board ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Good Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing