We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for the price they charge”
Review of Hotel Good Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Good Palace
Ranked #226 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 28 August 2013

this hotel is good as it is close to karol bagh shopping area.so for shoppers, its a great place, with loads of window shopping too.
one thing is great, being at the heart of a noisy area , i didnt get to hear much of noise.
but rooms are old, and the bathrooms are not great, air conditions are tooooo old,
room service is pathetic..!
breakfast , comes to the room which is obviously not great..
for the price they charge u can look for other hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faisaldaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Good Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed here for just one night and had a very lovely experience. Staff were excellent always helpful and learning my name, also very prompt with service.In particular the waiters were very kind and ran to get us everything we required (not the usual indian condiments) with good humour. The area it was located in was very good close to everything including shopping areas. Everything was clean, neat and tidy in the room and other areas. The food was very good and served hot and fresh. I have recommended this hotel to friends staying in Delhi and will again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed at the Good Palace for 13 days, after reading the "I'm a fool" review I wonder if we were staying in the same hotel????? I have stayed in Delhi several times and found this the best hotel that I have stayed in to date.Firstly the location is great, the metro is 5 minutes away, the hotel is on a street that is atmospheric, particularly at night, there are a number of different restaurants within a stones throw of the hotel, a travel agent, money changer, pharmacy,phone boothe, corner shop all just around the corner.There's an Ayurveda spa a few doors down and would recommend the siro dhara treatment here The markets are great, even if you're not into shopping worth checking out the life here, the mobile phone market was particularly buzzing.
The hotel itself was ideal for me. When I first arrived there I became quite ill (I hasten to add not from anything I ate or drank in the hotel, the damage was done before I arrived in Delhi) The staff took amazing care of me,they contacted a doctor for me, ensured medicines got to me and supplied me with everything I needed. It was how they attended to me that impressed me so much. All of the staff were caring, extremely helpful without being intrusive or over dramatic. I am quite sure my recovery was immensly helped by their attentiveness. Kusum who is at reception really went out of her way to order the right fluids and food for me. I was left to rest and every so often they called to check I was ok.
The room and bathroom were really clean, my room was at the back so nice and quiet,there was a large TV, a fridge and a very comfy bed.
When I started to recover from being ill I found the normal service of the hotel to be excellent. I'm used to having to at times in India having to ask several times for things, this didn't happen at the Good Palace everything I asked for was delivered promptly to my room. The food was fresh and tastey and you can order 24 hours a day.
The "I'm a fool" reviewer writes about mosquitos, I didn't see or feel any mosquitos, I also saw the warning note in the lift, I found this very useful as a solo female traveller, it didn't scare me at all, it just made me aware, my view is that it is responsible of the the owner/staff to alert visitors to be on their guard whilst in the market area. I actually felt very safe in this area as there are always plenty of people around, there are no dark or isolated streets to go down around the hotel and the atmosphere is hassle free and unthreatening.
I have travelled to India many times and stayed in loads of hotels, this is one of the best.The price is very reasonable, so good value for money, the staff make it though, they are professional, genuine and kind.
I would like to add a special thankyou to Kusum, Monish, Kirti and all the room service boys.I'm not sure how I would have coped without you!
I don't hesitate in recommending this to anyone staying in Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roisinUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were booked into this overpriced dump by a travel agent
I was under pressure and accepted a room without a window....fool me
The room was filthy....fool me
There were mosquitoes all over the place....sad me
The bathroom was disgusting....fool me
Wi-Fi was useless....isolated me
In the ancient lift was a warning about thieves outside in Karol Bagh....frightened me
We went out and were scared
The breakfast was rubbish....hungry me
If you go to this dump.....fool you

Room Tip: Try to get a window....the higher the better.....the noise is worth it
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muffinthemule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Situated in Karol bagh, New Delhi, this hotel scores for it location. Few metres away from the Metro station also makes it easily accessible. Tucked in an alley the rooms do not offer any view but are basic and clean. The staff is helpful and the service is good. Food too is not a problem. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this Hotel. It's location is excellent for Karol Bagh shopping street and markets, the Metro and for a variety of restaurants catering for all tastes and price range. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The Hotel is clean and rooms are good size with good on suite facilities. Hot water available on request at night and always there in the morning. The continental breakfast, if included, is adequate. If we go back to New Delhi we will certainly stay there again. We have found it to be reasonably priced and better value for money that some that we have stayed in, in the same area. Airport transfer was arranged by the Hotel when we were leaving in a modern aircon car. Filtered water available to fill water bottles.

Room Tip: The 07's on each floor are good large rooms and not noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nice place, reasonable rates, friendly staff, good location in bustling Karol Bagh.

Room was clean, but bathroom could have used a little more effort, especially the sink which was a little grungy around the edges. Included shower cap, sewing kit, shampoo, soap. Room offered complimentary daily newspaper, coffee/tea service, safe, direct dial phone, cable TV, free high speed WiFi, A/C. I asked for and received a heater for the cold January nights.

Breakfast which was included in my rate was simple but delicious. Of the 3 options available, I chose the Indian and enjoyed every bite.

Plenty of activity around the hotel to entertain and in close proximity to many sights. Travel desk will offer its services, but I suggest using the auto-rikshaws to get around and adding another layer of adventure to your travels. Save some money too!

A plus over my last visit was the improvement in lighting. The room was dark and depressing before only due to lack of lighting. Now remedied, the room is in proper order and mood. Reading a guide book or map is now possible where is was difficult before.

Would return to this property again and not hesitate recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhaktamcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#103 of 712 in New Delhi
564 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Apra Inn
Hotel Apra Inn
#296 of 712 in New Delhi
17 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#109 of 712 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#101 of 712 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#160 of 712 in New Delhi
487 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 712 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Good Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Good Palace

Address: W E A 15a/63 Main Tank Road | Opp. Roopak Store , Behind Karol Bagh Metro Station, Ajmal Khan Rd, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £16 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Good Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Good Palace, A newly renovated Boutique and Luxury Hotel located in Central Delhi, Welcomes business and Leisure travelers to experience the Grandeur of Indian Hospitality. Hotel Good Palace has won laurels for high quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in Dining, Interiors, Business Facilities and Personalized Services. We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities which recognized international business or leisure traveler requires. Hotel Good Palace offers world class Accommodation, Conference Rooms, Business Centre along with Multi - cuisine Restaurants, 24 hour Coffee Shop and Room Service. We also provide additional services like Travel & Leisure Desk, Airways and Rail Ticket Booking,Pick up /Drop, Foreign Currency Exchange etc. Hotel Good Palace is well connected with Delhi International and Domestic Airport and New Delhi Railway Station through Delhi Metro and city Bus Services, with a Comfortable and Hassle free travel time of less than 10 minutes. Hotel Good Palace is centrally located at Ajmal Khan Road such that all shopping hubs and business centers like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc. Tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 30 minutes Hotel Good Palace is just 200 yards from Karol Bagh Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System Connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon and Noida with to and from trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Fully Air- conditioned Deluxe, Super Deluxe, Suite and Family Suites Category rooms of Hotel Good Palace truly Symbolize world class luxury and Grandeur of Indian hospitality. All our rooms offers a special touch of luxury to our guests with its well furnished Modern Day Amenities, Beautiful wooden flooring, 32 inches wall Mounted LCD TV with DVD Player and other many exciting facilities. Room Ameneties :- Bed: 6'3 X 7' | Rain Shower | Storing space | Non smoking room and smoking rooms | TV with satellite | Mini-bar| electronic safe | Coffee/ Tea Maker | Air conditioning | Designer Glass Tiles | Hair Dryer | Free Wi-Fi | Dressing Table | Sofa with coffee table I Wooden flooring | Leatherette head board ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Good Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing