We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel for a Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Broadway
Ranked #160 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed here at the beginning of my trip in a double room and then at the end of my trip in a single room and both were very nice. It is located right between the new railway station and the old one. The staff was really helpful getting taxis and autorickshaws. They even allowed me to leave my bag in storage while I traveled around the country at no charge. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a new contemporary style room not a theme room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    68
    50
    15
    11
See reviews for
21
60
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I am so glad that a friend of mine recommended hotel broadway. it is conviniently close to the new delhi train station and the metro station.The service was excellent and the rooms were clean. The hotel's restaurant also served excellent indian food.. I highly recommend the 'thali' for lunch.I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bacoleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed two times 3 nights in this hotel - before and after going to Ladakh (Aug/sept 2011).
The superior rooms are very spacious and confortable with BBC on TV. The management takes good car of everything , including taxi hire ( 1.000 IR a day , max 80 km) airport transport and so on.
The major reason to stay here is the Restaurant, Chor Bizarre, indian cooking at its best

Room Tip: There are a few very stylish rooms, designed by dedicated artists. Spectacular , if you like to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Friendly efficient staff
Rooms clean and spacious, try one of the themed rooms for novelty value.
Good curry buffet at night in restaurant, or a la carte meals.
good atmosphere in "Thugs " bar, - try the spicy cocktail

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We had a room at the back of the hotel which was fairly quiet at night. Waking to the call of the mosque in the early morning was magical. We enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to Old Delhi so we could just walk out the door and wander. The room and bathroom was fine and clean though not cheap. The breakfast, included with the room price, was substantial. The staff are friendly and the pub was lovely. I would stay here again for the location, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheTravelsRavels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

As go as it gets - dont miss this in your life!

staff 110+++ %

ambience, history, style.

Get over any mosque noise - it ads to the experience
- or get airplugs

unrivalled in Delhi!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadsMoreTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Don’t be deceived by the dark wood-pannelled lobby and restaurant, which feels a bit claustrophobic at first. This is a friendly busy hotel on the edge of the old city. It’s not cheap but it’s good. The restaurant deserves its high reputation. We had several superb meals there.
Room 42, with the colourful kitsch decorations, is terrific. The rooms facing the street can be noisy but that’s Delhi. You can be entertained just sitting at the window or on small balconies and watching the passing parade below.
We had one problem: the hotel car booked to pick us up at the airport at dawn did not arrive. But when we needed to visit a hospital (not because of anything at the hotel) the staff at the front desk arranged everything very quickly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinger353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Manor
#51 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Jyoti Mahal Guest House
#286 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palace Heights
#25 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Hotel Alka Classic
#264 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#67 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Property: Hotel Broadway
Address: 4/15a | Asaf Ali Road,, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Delhi’s business district, 5 minutes from Connaught Place, Hotel Broadway as India’s first ISO 9002 hotel – the biggest recognition for quality. Build as the Capital’s first high rise modern hotel in 1956, the hotel prides itself on being ‘a home away from home’ for three generations of loyal guests who return to its service and warmth time and time again. The hotel is sandwiched enviably between Colonial New Delhi and the Old City Tourists can spend may a delightful hour in their rooms, watching kite flying, pigeon flights and the bustle-hustle of life in this part of town. The rooms are modern centrally air-conditioned and equipped with all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Broadway New Delhi
Hotel Broadway Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing