We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow a good one”
Review of Megha Sheraton

Megha Sheraton
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Megha Sheraton
Ranked #336 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This starred prperty is something that you can know worth of only when you get to check in there for a minimum of a weekend.The rooms are elegant and the furniture is arranged to perefction.Linen and toilettries are impeccably fresh.The food is gourmet and everything a la carte custom ordered.Staff is highly approcahable and courteous

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firsttime999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2010

A nightmare- paid hefty sum to stay there. AC not working(" service boy informed that the Owner Never bothers to Maintain them"), bugs in the bed. Poor Room service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vickymarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The hotel is good value and very clean for this class of establishment. The main advantage of selecting this hotel is its owner. He is very well connected and knowledgable. He is willing to help and is always full of ideas and suggestions to help you plan your trip throughout the region. He knows how to pick the options with the best value and tries to make the most of any given budget. He is friendly, warm and trustworthy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babismykonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

As the commercial states, ‘Incredible India’ is almost an understatement. We had an amazing vacation, in large part due to the owner of Megha. He reviewed our itinerary for our vacation and offered a much better option. Thanks to him, our vacation surpassed all our expectations and we enjoyed so much more than we could ever have expected. Hotel Megha is the place to go if you are embarking on an Indian adventure. Arrive with an idea, the owner will make it a dream come true!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DohaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Mr Piantu is the owner of Megha Sheraton & Hotel Mandonna. The hotels provide reasonable rooms for the prices we paid.

In addition, Mr Piantu recommended us a 10 days trip which include hotel rooms, car and a driver. We travel to Arga, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Pushkar and New Delhi. Our driver, Partap is god sent. Very patient and easy to get along. Good guy.

For those new comers planning similar trip like us should be wary of the following:
a. make sure you negoiate your tour package to exclude the hotels from your tour package price. Depending on your budget you may want to choose a better or lower cost hotel along the route. Generally, the hotel recommendation are reasonable except at Jodhpur city. We stayed at KP Heritage Jodhpur. This hotel is dirty, filthy and to make matter worse the staff are rude. My friends had food poisoning despite all the precaution being taken. So be warned!!!!

Have a good trip and enjoy India.

Steven

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This is the first hotel we stayed at upon arriving in India. The location is fairly convenient, being reachable by the metro system. The cleanliness of the room was acceptable, though we've seen cleaner places. We had three people, but the room did not have space for a third bed, so one person had to sleep on the sofa, which wasn't extremely comfortable. The owner was friendly and tried to put us at ease upon arriving, but the other clerks in the hotel left much to be desired. Especially on the morning we were to leave, we were trying to pay for our stay and exchange some USD with the desk clerk, it was a good thing I did the math and recalculated the money because I found out the clerk gave us much less than what we should have gotten for the exchange. The food was not very good and breakfast is not included with the room. We had to return to Delhi later on in our trip, and we did not come back to this hotel.

Pros:
- Relatively convenient location
- Relatively clean rooms
- Free internet

Cons:
- Service not as good, make sure to double check the money they give back to you
- No breakfast included
- Room service is slow, allocate enough time for them to bring you food

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I was not a big fan of Delhi hotels overall, but Megha Sheraton was decent. It was located in Karol Bagh, within walking distance of the metro station and famous market. There was an ATM just across the road (as well as a Subway take-away for those craving western food) plus many supermarkets on the same road. The rooms were decent with hot water, AC and satellite TV.
The hotel staff were helpful in arranging transfers and in letting me leave bulky bags with them for a couple of days when I went to Punjab then came back to stay with them. Also, they were very honest, and when I left my watch in the room (albeit a cheap Casio) the bell-boy ran to my taxi to hand it to me and make sure I didnt leave without it.
I gave the hotel 'Very Good' in comparison to other Delhi hotels, though as I mentioned, hotels elsewhere like Rajasthan are better quality and price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylonian_brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Madonna
#406 of 727 in New Delhi
83 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
771 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,082 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 727 in New Delhi
1,734 reviews
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megha Sheraton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megha Sheraton

Address: 53/1,Old Rajinder Nagar Market, New Delhi 110060, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £17 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Megha Sheraton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Megha Sheraton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
New Delhi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing