We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Asian International
Ranked #476 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel at cheap price”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in the heart of the city with all the basic amenities at the cheapest cost than this is it. Hotel asian international offers every thing which a backpacker may desire from courteous staff to awesome food you name it you get it. Although I found the rooms just a basic one but are much cleaner and fresh than other lavishing hotels on the lane. A room in its fuul simplest form with a bed soft mattress, an LCD TV, cupboards with safe, nice curtains give much of Indian ethnic look to the room. Wish my stay would have been little longer. Hotel is in the central of the capital so it has a lot of options to visit around the tourist places like india gate, red fort, Connaught place, shopping markets like janpath etc. Also its safe for the travelers like us. The food was good too in the restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank eliasandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
3
4
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toyama, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was a nice stay at hotel asian international. There are some cheaper Hotels around the same location, but as one of my friend stayed here in past and referred me this place I did not searched the others. The hotel has very good rooms, quiet and clean. The bathroom is not so spacious but a tiny one clean and hygienic. One of the biggest advantage this hotel has is its location which is near to the market janpath it’s a place where one can find stuff at a cheaper price a very famous market in central delhi. Food was good too it was prepared upon our request so we really liked the fact that the things are done according to our needs. The staff was very polite throughout they made their efforts to help us. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tatianarusanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahrain
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

recently i stayed at this hotel and chose it based upon the booking.com in a website its shows as all are good things, in real it was dump, rooms are very small and smell are bad, bathrooms are very small no shower, no water sprayer, bathrooms are not that clean there is no hot water, we requested the receptionist to change the room they have show other room and same as earlier but they charge us more, its seems like cheating peoples
its really a bad experience i will advice the tourist make it sure before we confirm

Regards
christine

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The rooms were small and smaller bathroom that definitely didn't have a rain shower. Air-conditioning is controlled by the reception (so you'll have to call them to switch it on or off). Noticed the same reviews verbatim but by different users and they all give full scores (does anyone ever do that?).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and chose it based upon the reviews in Tripadvisor. I also selected it because of its close proximity to Connaught Place. I didn't get what I was expecting. The room was small and not very clean. Certainly the bathroom wasn't that clean. It looked like the hotel could do with a makeover. The food was ok and the staff generally helpful, although it took several requests to housekeeping to get something done. Shame to give a negative review but there it is.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I had gone to HOTEL ASIAN INTERNATIONAL with my friend for party and it was absolutly amazing
Rooms and the arrangement there wer perfect, the staff knws the timing to take or give something.
i was on THIRD floor that time and the view was awesome.....india gate, parliament, prime minister's house and Connaught Place. 360 degree there was a great view
i loved that view and want to go back again.

thnx

Room Tip: higher floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajpootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed her for a couple of nights while travelling further to see Agra and Jaipur..excellent location on Janpath Lane, just minutes from CP...3 minute walk from Metro Station! Welcoming friendly staff with all amenities ..Contrary to the reviews below, our room was quite spacious..the bathroom was excellent with a rain shower and new fittings...Good food and room service! Would def repeat!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimish_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Imperial Apartments
#432 of 715 in New Delhi
26 reviews
The Janpath Hotel
#267 of 715 in New Delhi
241 reviews
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#374 of 715 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
FabHotel BMK Greater Kailash
FabHotel BMK Greater Kailash
#391 of 715 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Hotel Alka Classic
#287 of 715 in New Delhi
143 reviews
Hotel Bright
#107 of 715 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asian International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asian International

Property: Hotel Asian International
Address: Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asian International 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a hotel in downtown New Delhi, near Connaught Place and India Gate then look no further than Hotel Asian International. Hotel Asian is one of the most centrally located hotels in New Delhi in a peaceful neighborhood just off Connaught Place. In this privileged position, Hotel Asian offers a friendly atmosphere, just a few minutes’ walk away from Connaught Place, Hanuman Mandir, Jantar Mantar or local shops at Janpath. The nearest Metro station, Patel Chowk is 300m.Founded in 1977, Hotel Asian International prides itself on high levels of personalized service and good food made with passion. What makes us stand out, however, is the genuine hospitality and authentic warmth which is part of our cultural heritage and inspires the feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Asian International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing