We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected oasis in Connaught Place”
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #107 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unexpected oasis in Connaught Place”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but walk up the stairs and through the frosted glass door and you're in a cozy, prettily decorated little hotel that offers peace and quiet, a lovely bathroom, comfortable bed, and very friendly/helpful staff. Can't beat the location. Breakfast needs to be improved: serve real coffee (not packets of instant) and bring the food hot.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pahill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    126
    31
    13
    21
See reviews for
41
87
62
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kula lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Location:
very good location. closed to metro system, post office, tourist office, banks, boutiques, restaurants, etc.

Room:
very clean and well decorated.

Breakfast:
Needs to be improved. 2 days in a row, we didn't get what we asked for (ham).

Internet:
Need a booster. If your room is far from the router, wi-fi signal will be very weak. Otherwise it's perfect at the reception or in the hall.

Staff:
Friendly but didn't do much to help us. We asked for a late checkout (2pm), they refused knowing that other customers would arrive late in the evening that day. Also, we asked them to call a meter taxi for us, they refused but proposed their taxi service for double the price to the airport.

Management:
Very helpful. The manager, Mr. Tarun Aurwal verified the availability & gave us a room so we could refresh ourselves after a day walking in hot weather of New Dehli. Also, he personally called the taxi for us & made sure that we were OK before taking our flight. I wish the staff could learn from their manager and went a bit out of their way to help and make customers happy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speck_de_yul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

If you are looking for nice cozy, charming place to sleep and a clean shower, this is the place. If you are here for longer, I guess you might become claustrophobic. Nice decor, close to lot of restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This is a great boutique hotel with a great location in Connaught Place. It doesn't look like much from outside, but it is newly renovated with modern and elegant decor. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and have excellent bathrooms. The service here was excellent with free breakfast delivered to your room, room service, laundry service, wireless internet, and they even booked private drivers for us for tours and to take us to the airport. I would definitely stay here again should I return to Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Location is excellent (center of connaught place) and rooms with free wi-fi are cozy and clean. If you don't require luxury, this hotel is really nice to stay. What I was impressed very much is their hospitality and kindness. When I lost my credit card, they helped me a lot to get some contacts related.
Food served is also nice but 1 pity thing is that they don't have a cafeteria. It is now under construction so their service will be surely better!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utchi935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2011

when i entered the hotel i was greeted along with a soft and warm welcome by a very polite staff.The room was very comfortable and cozy and u don't feel as ur in a hotel rather in ur own home.they provide u with everything u ask or need and its a very soft and quiet atmosphere which is y people travel(for a peaceful break).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conti258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

A perfect little gem tucked away in the heart of lutyen's delhi. Cannought Place is the very heart and soul of New Delhi and its usually not hte best place to stay unless you are looking at 5 star luxury. I was surprised to find Hotel Bright, an erstwhile back packers haven now renovated and rejuvenated as a 10 room boutique property. Each room although slightly different is well appointed and has a wonderful look and feel to it. Each requirement of the guest has been taken care off. The only thing lacking is a 24 hour restaurant. But the staff is more than willing to order in food for you.
The breakfast was tasty albeit limited in variety.
The staff was a pleasure to deal with. A few were a bit weak in English but I guess that goes with the territory and it was a pleasant surprise to meet the owner a young dapper gentleman called Tarun Aggarwal, who seemed to take a hands on approach to the hotel. He was more than willing to share a bit about the history of the hotel and how it has changed from when his father ran it.

Many thanks for a great stay HOTEL BRIGHT!! Keep Shining

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikhilSegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#35 of 715 in New Delhi
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#287 of 715 in New Delhi
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#113 of 715 in New Delhi
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#538 of 715 in New Delhi
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#152 of 715 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M - 85 | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing