We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic and fantastic hotel in centre of New Delhi”
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #107 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“A classic and fantastic hotel in centre of New Delhi”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

If you miss to stay here than you have definately missed something worth trying. It is a real gem of a hotel located in the heart of New Delhi in connaught place. Hotel has a character what is missing in other hotels of delhi. Brilliant staff, excellent service beautiful rooms, fantastic bathrooms. Location tops as it is right next to metro station,surrounded with shops restaurants and places of entertainment. I would not think twice before I stay here again. Guys its a must try. Just do not be disaoopinted by the entrance, bypass that and its simply wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    126
    31
    13
    21
See reviews for
41
87
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have been here already on two separate trips! The hotel is lovely, very clean, comfortable and stylish. Owner Tharun is exceptionally friendly and helpful and staff are superb. Highly recommend this hotel for visitors to Delhi. Excellent location at Connaught place and good security. What more could one ask for? Very affordable for the high level of quality, comfort and hospitality!! Always a pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HedyIp-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location is excellent (within walking distance to Palika bazzar and Janpath Market). Dont be put off with the entrance of this hotel which is a little run down. Would definitely recommend this place to other travellers!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katzxx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a really well situated, lovely hotel. As noted previously, the entrance is not very nice, but once through the door, the welcome from the extremely attentive and helpful staff more than makes up for this. Our room was lovely - spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed with crisp white sheets, minibar, TV, safe and marble bathroom with hot water. Overall, an excellent choice in a great central location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPertwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It was our first trip to India and we very lucky to find such a clean, professional and friendly hotel right in the city centre. Not on;y were the rooms great and the breakfast (in bed!) excellent, we also got introduced to Abdul from 'Visit India Tourist' who takes care of the tours. Abdul helped us with the organisation of a trip to see the Golden Triangle 'Delhi - Jaipur - Agra'. The hotels were all up to our expectations and our driver Tabul was friendly, happy to explain everyting and answer questions and tell little stories that made us get to know India in a way we wouldn't have been able to without him.

I would highly recommend Hotel Bright and Abdul (and Tabul!) to everyone wanting to visit colorful India and have the comfort of knowing themselves in good hands!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkat20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Among the hustle bustle and chaos of New Delhi, this hotel is a little paradise. Quiet comfortable and trendy hotel, very clean, polite staff, mouth watering breakfast. S(aying in Conaught Place is fun as this being the center of the city, it has lots of restaurants and places of tourist attraction nearby. Metro station is just 2 mins walk. I would say "LOOK NO FURTHER" just stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

On the positive side: Hotel Bright has lovely rooms that have the look and feel of a 5 star Hotel. The staff are very kind and helpful. The breakfast service is highly convenient! It is very close to the metro station and located on the outer ring of Connaught Place. Rooms have great AC and amenities.

On the not as positive side: Do not have them arrange transportation for you, it is way over priced and you will not get a car in good condition. Staying right in Connaught place can get a bit hectic and it is a fairly dirty block. Our room did not have a window and it was the same price as our friends room with a window, It would have been nice to know this before booking. Our bed linens were dirty when we arrived. The hotel changed them at our request. The entrance to the hotel is a bit weird especially at night when random people are sleeping in the hallway in front of the hotel entrance. There is 24hr security so I didn't feel overly unsafe.

Room Tip: Request a window and ask about free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeseMuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#28 of 716 in New Delhi
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#278 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#109 of 716 in New Delhi
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#530 of 716 in New Delhi
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#359 of 716 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M - 85 | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing