We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service, the staff were immensely helpful and rooms were welcoming and cosy.”
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #114 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at during our first two nights in India, and the welcome to a strange country could not have been better than from the staff at Hotel Bright. They arranged our airport transfer and arranged everything we needed. They even went out to buy some beer for us as they did not sell it themselves. On the second discussed our intentions for our holiday and they put us in context with Perfect Holiday Travels, Connaught Place, Delhi who organised our trip for us. This company was also excellent Javed snd Shyam - the owners of the travel agency are fantastic hosts and looked after us throughout the holiday and made sure we were happy with everything throughout the three weeks we were travelling.

My sister and I were travelling for 3 weeks so not a very long time and everyday was precious as we had so much to see! Thanks to Hotel Bright and Perfect Holiday Travels we made the best of every minute. Taylor made trips with good service - what more can you ask for. We can't wait to back and will definitely use their service again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyThomas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

-Centrally located near key market area
-Very good rooms and bath rooms
-Clean & Hygeinic bath rooms
-Excellent service
-Very good breakfast options
Highly Recommended
Enjoy.
I would certrainly prefere to stay in this hotel again and again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakGajjar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

It was my 3rd stay with Bright Hotel. As a lady business traveller, I felt extremently safe and the sevice is excellent. Breakfast is sent to the room and this is what I call pampering. The staff go the extra mile whenever they can and are always there with a smile to serve you at all times. The room and bathroom are clean, comforable bed and excellent internet connectivity. They now even have room service 24hours and reasonabaly priced. Great location with excellent service. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niru1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel has soon good points...central location, great WiFi, good TV, clean with fair breakfast served in your room and the desk personnel are super. The kitchen staff could not get the breakfast order quite correct. On the to be improved side...the walk up the stairs needs to change, mattress on the bed is a rock, it is NOT a non-smoking hotel. One of these days this hotel can be a super place...but not yet!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here one night after arriving in India. It was the perfect place to go to from the airport in Delhi. The service was great, and the rooms were extremely clean. There is a very nice flat screen television, and the bed was quite comfortable. They accommodated our request for an extra bed, for an additional charge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharebear9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel at the end of December 2012. Our room was very spacious, clean and cosy (including a c, fast free internet connection and a good bathroom). The location is also very central (Connaught place) with the metro, taxi and plenty of tuk tuk available around.
We had only a limited time to visit New Delhi before taking a local flight to visit the golden triangle so we asked the hotel staff about 1-day sightseeing options. They organized us a very good tour of New Delhi with driver at an very affordable price!
We also had a very heavy suitcase we didn't want to cary during our trip in the golden triangle. They offered us to keep it until we come back to New Delhi several day after to take our flight home.
In conclusion, I'd highly recommend this hotel and would definitively stay again. Thank you Hotel Bright.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmacret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My spouse and I stayed with our friends for 2 nights in Hotel Bright. Our room next to the reception was spacious, very clean and modern. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The delicious breakfast was served in our room since there is no restaurant or breakfast room in the hotel itself. The room was good value for money.

However if you book a room in this hotel keep in mind that although centrally located, the surrounding Connaught Place area is quite unpleasant with heavy traffic, lots of road works everywhere and some shady looking young men teaming up with you as soon as you exit the hotel.

Room Tip: If you travel during winter the room can be ice cold. Ask for a heater and extra blanket for the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NipaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#396 of 715 in New Delhi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#558 of 715 in New Delhi
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#140 of 715 in New Delhi
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Address: M - 85 | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £69 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing