We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and good location”
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #107 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service and good location”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Clean little air-conditionned hotel. Staff and Director very kind and helpfull. Located in the heart of New Delhi, rather near of places of interest. Good sleep quality and spacious room. Heavy breakfast brought into room (no breakfast room). Some rooms with light-tight windows due to the world heritage site not allowing major structural changes on the building's facade. Possibility to reserve a pick up from airport and sight seeing tour. Don't get afraid of scary entry, that part doesn't belong to the hotel... Be on your guard with some tourist ofices that charge too much for sight seeing tours...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no light-tight windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    126
    31
    13
    21
See reviews for
41
87
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Overall Good Experince. Rates are slighttly on higher side but worth for the location..Improvement required in reducing the time between Food Ordered and Served. Rest everything was in order..Dont get afraid of scary entrance

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhamaliyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I booked Hotel Bright at the last minute because I needed a place to stay close to the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel was reasonably priced in a great location, in the Outer Circle of Connaught Place. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean and nicely decorated. The only downside is a dodgy looking entrance, but don't let that put you off. This is a nice place. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nidkirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed only 1 night at Hotel Bright. I was impressed of the kindness of the staff! Even for the very friendly India they were exceptionally friendly. The location is very central, the room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast in the room was very good. There are only 10 rooms which means that the staff can spend much time taking care of each one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The location is perfect & central in M block Connaught Place, across the rd from Perfect Holiday Travels who are reliable & trustworthy, they will arrange everything from cars, tours & money changing. I first found this hotel because of their good info & service
The hotel itself has new & modern rooms, comfortable mattress, new marble bathroom, good water pressure, plasma TV with many English channels, back up generator, linens & bedding are as good as any 4-5 star hotel Breakfast & meals are served in room, they are also very good. Desk is helpful. This hotel is good value for money, I visit Delhi for business so out all day & feel happy to come back to clean comfortable room

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzmelb304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed at Hotel Bright for 2 nights and was very impressed by the room, service, food and of course the location of the hotel. Only thing I didn't like was the entrance to the hotel which looked very odd and shabby, not befitting such a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swarupa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have been staying at Hotel Bright for almost two years. The rooms are good & comfortable. The service is extremely efficient. Only the approach to the reception is shabby. The breakfast is tasty & Hygienic. The price for a meal is very expensive.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viral467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#279 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#112 of 716 in New Delhi
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#530 of 716 in New Delhi
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#361 of 716 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M - 85 | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing