We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family visit”
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bright
Ranked #110 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Jamnagar, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“family visit”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we went to hotel bright after reading tripadvisor review but we were disappointed because when we arrived the hotel manager told us that due to some medical reason of the some guest they do not have empty room though my book was confirmed. they told us that they have already kept a room for us in there partner hotel which was apartment 52. we have booked hotel bright becuase it was on middle of counatte place in delhi but there partner hotel apartment 52 was not on the counatee place it was on some distance from counatte place known as hanuman road. although the apartment 52 was good hotel but after we told them twice that this hotel was available at cheaper rate they than swifted us on suite room else they want us to stay in normal room.

the breakfast of apartment 52 was very bad and we cannot eat that breakfast. when we reach for breakfast some of the juice were also empty. though we are going to stay for a day we have not raise any obligation.

we have taken apartment 52 because we were very tried from our 10 day tour of nainital and kids were very much in sleepy condition so we cannot resist much.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sohilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    126
    31
    13
    21
See reviews for
41
87
61
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When we first arrived at Hotel Bright our first reaction was that it was not going to be a good experience. The hotel entry does not fill you with confidence but once you arrive in the reception area, you feel as though you have stepped into another world.
The staff were very welcoming and most helpful and we were shown to a very tastefully decorated twin room on the first floor. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was very well appointed, quite roomy with plenty of hot water.
We arranged for a driver to take us to do some last minute shopping and this was all done very efficiently. The price was very reasonable given that the driver remained with us.
We had an early flight the next morning and were delighted when the staff were able to deliver our breakfast as requested. We ordered an omlette and toast and our meal arrived on time and nice and hot.
if you are looking for a centrally located hotel ( right in the middle of Connaught Place ) then I can recommend Hotel Bright. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caseyjones51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were modern and clean. The beds comfortable and the breakfast, very good. I recommend getting the Indian dishes on the menu, not the eggs or pancakes. The staff are very friendly and go above and beyond to make sure the stay goes perfectly. The hotel is in a great shopping are in Cannaught Place. We ate at the United Coffee house a couple times while there. It's close and as a wide variety of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel was nice and it met our expectations and we were happy to stay there. We knew from the TripAdvisor reviews that it had no lift and the entrance to the reception is via some "suspicious" looking area, so we were prepared :-) Hence no real complains.
Hotel management and the drivers (especially one by name Tara) were so nice and helpful.
The room was clean and surprisingly quiet despite of facing the Metro station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artys_facts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was at Hotel Bright recently with my son. I frequently go to Delhi for my job; I usually stay in a little guest house close to Janpath where I have been for many years since my son was two years old. This time I wanted to change, since Delhi was very hot and my flight landed late in the night. I wanted to find a better organized hotel, more quite and equally safe. For my experience it is not easy to find a good hotel in the center of Delhi if you do not want to spend really lots of money. The gape between budget guest houses and good hotels is really large in India's main cities. Actually I did not want to spend 150-200 euro a night....I found Hotel Bright on internet and decided to try. It was an excellent choice. Hotel Bright has a perfect location if you need to stay in the center; on Connaught Place outer circle, it is easy to be found. Many good restaurants and cafés are close by so that you may reach them on foot also in the evening. Rooms are nice, clean and have all you need. You may choose double bed or tween room. The hotel is very small, has no dining room, but you may have your breakfast included in the price in your room at the time you wish. There is also a room service for lunch and dinner if you do not want to go out. Staff is very kind and helpful. Since there are a few rooms you always find somebody who can follow your requests. I sincerely suggest you should visit this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable, safe and clean place where to stay in India without going to a luxury five stars!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank residenzavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Clean little air-conditionned hotel. Staff and Director very kind and helpfull. Located in the heart of New Delhi, rather near of places of interest. Good sleep quality and spacious room. Heavy breakfast brought into room (no breakfast room). Some rooms with light-tight windows due to the world heritage site not allowing major structural changes on the building's facade. Possibility to reserve a pick up from airport and sight seeing tour. Don't get afraid of scary entry, that part doesn't belong to the hotel... Be on your guard with some tourist ofices that charge too much for sight seeing tours...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no light-tight windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Overall Good Experince. Rates are slighttly on higher side but worth for the location..Improvement required in reducing the time between Food Ordered and Served. Rest everything was in order..Dont get afraid of scary entrance

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhamaliyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#288 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#114 of 716 in New Delhi
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#542 of 716 in New Delhi
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#152 of 716 in New Delhi
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Property: Hotel Bright
Address: M - 85 | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing