We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calm and relaxing”
Review of Hotel Jewel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jewel Palace
Ranked #477 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
panchkula
1 review
“calm and relaxing”
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Whenever i have to travel to new delhi, i look for option to stay in hoel jewel palace. The reception is cool, they take care of us like a real guest. Atmosphere at hotel is so friendly that you feel like you are staying in your home. Just after check in , a fruit basket salutes you making you feel that they care for your health. A good variety of sumptous breakfast served fom early morning ensures that you dont feel hungry even for full day. A perfect place for staying so that in the daytime you are relaxed enough to concentrate on the real work for which you are there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professor2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
12
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pune
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the bustling city market and accessibility from any part of Delhi. Apaprt from these two main qualities, the service at the hotel is exorbitantly costly for very average customer service. The rooms are good except noisy heaters and exhaust fans. However, you can virtually reach any part of the city from karolbagh by either a metro, a hire car or auto and come back to the place at any time of the day.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dileep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

good one , but i don't get the feel like my other regular hotels

  • Liked — courtesy in reception
  • Disliked — the restaurant like a dungeon
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arul_nambi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We`ve had this hotel recommended by one of my Indian friend. It is cheap, clean, there is hot water and people can be trusted. We`ve arranged the hotel to pick us up at the airport, as well as bringing us to the train station back and forth. It is very close the the train station, about 10min drive. But is not located in a tourist neighbourhood or hotel area. It is in a middle of a secondary market street.

The beds and the pillows are not comfortable. We didnt sleep well at all. The Aircon as one speed: Antartica mode. The room is old and need to be refreshed. The beds are asian size so I had to sleep in diagonal...Breakfast is included but only served local food. This hotel is not tailored for International tourists.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

The hotel was recommended by an Indian friend who used it on business whilst in Delhi. Having seen a few substandard hotels on our travels in India (esp Agra!) we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Jewel Palace by the helpulness of staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the efficiency of the manager/reception staff, and general service at this hotel, which is located in Karol Bagh, not far from New Delhi train station. We had a nasty experience with a hotel "scam" at Delhi station, so we were extra pleased to arrive at this "safe haven". They arranged a city tour for us on day 2 and even brought in some beer from outside the hotel to go with our evening meal. The local area is full of jewellery shops and clothes shops selling saris, suits etc. and is very interesting. It appears to be safe and we had no hassle from anyone. The hotel recommended a fabulous Indian (what else?) restaurant a few hundred yards away for dinner on night 1 of our 2 day stay which was like something out of London's West End at a fraction of the price. The name was something like Pind Balluchi, Gupta Rd, Karol Bagh. Check it out!

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendly staff, efficient helpful manager.
  • Disliked — Poor view of street from window; bit noisy from car horns etc
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Delboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Daanish Residency
#286 of 716 in New Delhi
118 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#109 of 716 in New Delhi
558 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,801 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jewel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jewel Palace

Property: Hotel Jewel Palace
Address: 2622 - 24 Hotel Jewel Palace Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jewel Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jewel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jewel Palace New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing