We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third grade hotel at an non deserving price”
Review of Hotel Swati Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Swati Deluxe
Ranked #362 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Dirty hotel with dirty rooms,flooring,poor sleep quality,no fire exit plan,Lot of mosquitoes,incorrect length and size of bed,No ventilation, Old hotel not maintained

Only good point is location i.e. Karol Bagh

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Swati Deluxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

A good hotel which is let down bad reception experience .Trying to get a towel took me twenty five minutes. Also note that when they take a booking triple the third person get to sleep on the
floor on a thin laid out mattress.,one gets charged for the third bed. Some of the rooms are past the use by date for the hotel charges.The "free"WiFi does not work and the mangment were not in a hurry to fix the problem.Try to get to hotel manager to problems fixed as no one else will.

Room Tip: Check out he rooms before checking in .
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ozind95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

this is a centrally located hotel in karolbaug area very near main shopping but a very basic hotel but clean not very suitable with small kids as no entertainment and open space good for business travellers and people whose idea is just shopping,restaurent next door is just basic not much variety,good for price what you get the double bed rooms are too small to even put your luggage.

Room Tip: go for family rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I had stayed there on three occasions for week each, due to convenient location. The restaurant has reasonable food. but the menu for complimentary breakfast is identical each morning. there is no dedicated restaurant or dining room/hall for the hotel guests and hence all meals are served in the adjoining restaurant where the local public throngs for their meals. the terrace garden restaurant is full of insects and the management refuse to do anything about it. the waitstaff and hotel butlers and staff are dumb, lazy, careless and carefree; they backanswer all the time accompanied with silly answers/remarks and have with zero hospitality etiquettes. the food menu is limited and the items aren't available all the time. the room are not in proper shape; the aircon and tv remotes have batteries that are out of order. the entire hotel and restaurant work as per the clock, sharp; so the terrace shuts at 11pm and so does the rooms service. late night meals and snacks is a serious problem. the hotel corridors are equipped with automatic lights which is annoying during entry and exit from the room and also locking and unlocking door lock trying to locate the key hole. everything in the room minibar is stale, of bad odour, and of packaging defectsor which appers to be out of rejected stock of packaging.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdkfkcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having booked much in a advance and making several international calls to the hotel - I was met with great disappointment. Having arranged a pickup vehicle (via the hotel) from the airport - the vehicle had a tyre puncture, which understandably is unforseen - but when the driver stopped on the middle of the highway to change tyres - he found the spare tyre also was deflated!

Upon check-in, we booked two rooms - of equivalent standard and room price. Both rooms differed. We were road facing... my 3 year old daughter could not sleep with the noise coming through from outside chatter - we had an interleading door to the next room (guests we didnt know) and had their TV disturb us throughout the night. The Aircon was old and made a really loud sound.

The other room booked was much more comfortable, larger and sound proof. Very disappointing for a deluxe room.

I will certainly not recommend this if you are travelling with children as I did.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Prabashnee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Little difficult to find as WEA is area crammed by hotels.
I had experience of coupe of hotels @ Karol Bagh
The main advantage is the prime location in proximity of metro station Karol Bagh @ Blue Line circuit of Delhi Metro & local market which are at a stone's throw.
Hotel is finely maintained with good staff.
I duly appreciate its food and the restaurant. Its tasty and a variety of delicacies to offer.
We family & friends enjoyed the market @ Karol Bagh with awesome shopping and nice food.
I recommend this budget hotel with flexible rates for those who are on tour and shopping to delhi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leisureBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

i booked 03 rooms for my friends for 4 days in May'11.... he was very happy...and was thankful that i booked that hotel for him..... staff was very supportive and friendly, room service was excellent....
the only thing which bothered him their was that the hotel is pure-vegetarian.. .lolzzz thats not an issue after all.... cheers my vegetarian friends!!!!!
.... close to market... good place to stay in karolbagh...

Room Tip: all are good... :)
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati
#141 of 712 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#146 of 712 in New Delhi
379 reviews
Hotel Saar Inn
#216 of 712 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#140 of 712 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#149 of 712 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 712 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swati Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swati Deluxe

Address: 17 - A/32 Gurudwara Road | W.E.A. Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Swati Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swati Deluxe is 3 star Hotel located in City Centre of Delhi. What makes Hotel Swati Deluxe apart is the way we thrive the needs and expectations of our esteemed guests. Serving travelers is not a profession but it is a passion for us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Swati Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swati Deluxe Hotel
Swati Deluxe New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing