We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do much better than the Solo Victoria”
Review of Solo Victoria

Solo Victoria
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solo Victoria
Ranked #566 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Stayed two nights, Jan. 14th and 15th prior to joining a group tour. Located on a busy side street, near doctor and dentist offices and a small market with shantys and a dirt road. Paid 3600 INR per night, which turned out to be way too much for this hotel. Room service available with a few choices, prices were adequate it seemed for the offerings. We had a front room facing the noisy street, it did quiet down after dark. Most lights did not work in the room, room was very dirty and dusty, bed comforter was unclean and showed stains. We used our own sheets to sleep on as the bed sheets were dirty. Almost no or very little hot water, actually not hot but just barely warm. No tub, bathroom was dank and smelly. Would definitely not stay here again and could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrqcace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Solo Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2009

A friend recommended this place, because the one he'd booked next door was full. It was a little more expensive, but really enjoyed it. I went for the single executive room, which to my surprise had a bathtub! A rare find in the lower budget hotels. The reception area was nice and the staff was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moandrieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Other than the location (next to GK Market) everthing else is fairly below average. Alos its too expensive for what it offers,

Id strongly advice travellers to stay away.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

I always stay at the Solo Victoria which is in South Delhi and 10 minutes away from my office.

Its right next to the bustling GK 1 M Block market so well located. Its a small well meaning hotel with rooms which are done better than most 3 star hotels. The rooms are spacious and have centralised hot water.

I have been staying here since 3 years and I find the management always welcoming me with a smile and personalised recognition, believe me, that smile is what keeps me coming back and selecting it ahead of other maybe more expensive and bigger hotels.

The food is good and the service is nothing to complain about.

The hotel is trusted with block bookings by marwaris during the season which means a lot as marwaris will be a little particular about their quality of hotel.

Across time I have recommended it to many relatives and business associates and they have all come out happy.

So I dont hesistate to recommend the hotel to anybody looking for a well priced to put up in South Delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#195 of 712 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#167 of 712 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Amara Hotel
#341 of 712 in New Delhi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Cabana GK1
#156 of 712 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 712 in New Delhi
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Victoria

Address: C - 8 Hans Raj Gupta Marg, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solo Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Solo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solo Victoria New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing