We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #33 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, safe and friendly”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Very high standards and extremely helpful. Good add ons such as being met at the airport (if a little late) and laundry service (though I discovered the paper which lined my tee shirt advertising the service printed onto the shirt!). Restaurant had good food but the service was over zealous - an Indian thing maybe. I was not pleased that the taxi I ordered to the station had not been registered which caused unnecessary anxiety which was was well acknowledged by the staff. But it is clean, comfy and in a good location. The staff are very good though and genuinely care in a professional way in that they want to make your stay a happy and successful one and put anything right if they can.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    270
    49
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
295
80
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Great service, comfortable rooms and central location make this hotel a great stay. My partner and I spent 1 week at this hotel and were treated like family. All the staff are well versed in good customer service skills and were always willing to help and accommodate our needs.

The rooms were compact, yet modern. The bathroom had a great shower with nice hot water everyday and the room was always stocked with complimentary water and chocolate biscuits.

The location was great, a 2 minute walk to Rajiv Chowk metro station and within Connaught Place so there are a heaps of shops and restaurants at the tip of your fingers.

I would also like to take the time to mention that I was ill while staying at this hotel and was so well looked after. I was checked on by the management to see if I needed a doctor and was sent a huge bunch of flowers to help me feel better. We were also offered a complimentary dinner as the air con has been noisy in the night as I had found it hard to rest.

All in all, a worthwhile hotel which I would recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taniam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Thank goodness for Trip advisor..rarely have I not found a gem amongst all those horrible hiltons...and THIS is a gem, from the rather shabby exterior building, you take the lift to the 2nd level and the relaxing aroma of lemongrass greets you...I just loved it here..rightly earned place up there with the fancy hotels..
If small and personal is for you, flat screen TV's, free Internet and wonderful breakfasts, then you have found a great place to stay..staff are brilliant, best cappuccino I had in India..
Please those who think a scratchy towel is worth mentioning...get a life..
This hotel isn't $400 a night ..its less than half of that...lets support those small hotels where great service is a way of life!

Room Tip: we used Bunty Private driver..perfect combination!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendyinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zemun
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I can say that this was surprise for me. Reading about Delhi and India I was little bit scared what will we found. IT WAS EXCELLENT. First of all stuff is extraordinary, very friendly, very helpful and always willing to help. location is perfect if you like to be in the midle of everything and Connaught Place is heart of New Delhi. Metro station is about 50m from hotel entrance and many shops and restoraunts are in walking distance. Rooms are not big but clean, modern and with everything you need. They were cleaned every day and bathroom things were suplied every day. Hotel restoran Zaffran is great with taste food.
With Palace Heights there are no mistakes. Hope to come back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I stayed in three different rooms in this hotel and was pleased with all of them. First I rented a single, when I was by myself. It was a comfortable size and nice and clean.
Then I moved to a triple room when my family arrived. It was a little tight for three people but also clean and pleasant. That night we were in a room in the back where there is some noise from a nearby theater, and when I asked, we were promptly moved to another room which was quieter. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The location right in CP is very convenient for walking around, and easy for a driver to access. It felt very safe even when I was alone (I am a 30 year old Indian-American woman). The restaurant in the hotel is GREAT. Breakfast is delicious and I really enjoyed the dinner too. Internet was free and worked great. We got as much bottled water as we wanted. The towels are a little scratchy but that is the only possible complaint I can come up with. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sheerani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Rolled into Delhi with my wife, who was sick as a dog. The staff at Hotel Palace Heights was unbelievably caring and concerned from the minute we walked in until the minute we left for home three days later. On top of all the wonderful conveniences/perks listed by others, the staff provided my wife frequent get well wishes complete with an enormous bouquet of flowers

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandVMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiroshima, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2011

After a one-week stay at this hotel, I dare to say I didn't miss home at all and everyday after business I just wanted to rush back to the hotel for a enjoyable night. It is so clean and the staff is so hospitable. The even helped us to get back our baggage held in the Indian customs!! The manager was great!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYOKEIEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#106 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,733 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 716 in New Delhi
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing