We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #29 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
MB
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, overpriced.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Positive points are, helpful staff, spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, good restaurant with tasteful food, close to Railway station, metro station, shops, restaurants, and public transport facilities. Negative point is the hotel does not mention whether bottled water kept in the room is complimentary or not. In quite a few Indian hotels it is but in this hotel it is not. The price they charge for a bottle is many times more than same brand in a shop across the street. Overall stay was comfortable and pleasant. No WiFi at room. No swimming pool. Breakfast included. The hotel is overpriced for the facilities it offers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pranab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    266
    48
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
292
77
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Thankyou to all of the Hotel Palace Heights staff on our recent trip to India. From the greeting at reception to the service at the restaurant, the concierge, the security and cleaning staff (hope I haven't left anyone out) it was just perfect for our needs. I will definitely be back and would thoroughly recommend to others.
Perfect Holiday Travels were recommended by the Hotel to collect, and deliver us from the airport to the Palace Heights. The driver was Rajeev, and he was so welcoming and helpful that we engaged him for our further driving needs over the next 18 days. We spent many hours with Rajeev both in the car and out, and he was a perfect gentleman as well as a provider of fabulous information and support. Thankyou Rajeev and we'll also be recommending your travel company's services to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_to_Travel704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyringham
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very nice room with king sized bed and all the amenities you could ask for. In a very nice area but, there was so much construction going on and at first glance the hotel seemed as if it were in what had been an office building. The tiny elevator to the 2nd floor reception was more like a closet Later i learned there were only fourteen rooms, The restaurant Zafran (also on the 2nd floor) was small but charming, staff more than just attentive, bent over backwards to please you. Varied and very nice menu. We did have dinner there as well as breakfast. All in all it was really very nice just that it had an odd first impression. www.hotelpalaceheights.com to have more info

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrafarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in this Hotel in March. We actually stayed there three times, as we traaveled around India and had to return to Delhi for flights to other locations within India. Hotel Palace Heights is an extremely well appointed with marvelous staff. The management do everything to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. This hotel is well located on Connaught Place and the rooms are very modern and comfortable. We were able to leave some of our luggage at the hotel as we travelled through India at no charge. There is a delicious restaurant just steps away. The breakfast was excellent too, with a great choice of Indian and non-Indian food. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We flew to Delhi from Kathmandu after overland trip in Tibet. This was luxury. We were driving to Agra the next day. The rooms were very modern and clean. The bathroom was spotless. We were offered fruit and cookies upon our arrival. The A/C was quiet and working properly. The dinner in the restaurant was the best meal for the entire trip and reasonable. For four mains with rice and naan bottle of wine plus two glasses and two beers - US$110. Breakfast the next morning that was included was no less amazing with muffins, fruit cheese and eggs to order. The location is perfect. There is also a lift. No need to walk the stairs. This was our second trip to Delhi and we will definitely stay here on our next.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We travelled just before Christmas on honeymoon and had a wonderful time here. The staff were very friendly and helpful in arranging onward travel, and we also had a free bottle of wine waiting for us in our room - thanks!

The food in the restaurant was simply marvellous and the breakfast was similarly bounteous! The hotel itself looked newly refurbed and was very stylish with lots of dark wood everywhere.

The location is obviously very good being on Connaught Square. To be honest we could have stayed there a lot longer and would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after reading many positive reviews. We were not disappointed in any way. The location is great with shops restaurants and the Metro are just steps away. The service from the staff has been outstanding..... Friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms while small are v comfortable and well equipped. The king bed is very comfortable and the shower a generous space.
Stay here if you want a great location, friendly personal service, and good value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#107 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#276 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing