We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - and fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #38 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very clean. Room was big (enough) for 2. Great bathroom, and hot showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant onsite and their food was delicious! Also there's a bank in the building, which made it very convenient to change money. Great shopping area to stay. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMTX2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good food. Right in the heart of Connaught place; so lots of places to go shopping if anybody cares for that. Rooms are clean but on the smaller side. The service is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very clean and nice size rooms. Great showers with plenty of hot water. Staff was very attentive to our group and very helpful. Good restaurants and shopping nearby. There is also a good restaurant in the hotel. Location was right off Connaught shopping area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I booked this hotel for a couple of nights in Delhi after a two week tour of northern India. As a solo traveller I wanted a safe, centrally located hotel and the Palace Heights fits the bill perfectly. From the driver, who was waiting at the airport exactly where the instructions said he would be, to every staff member I encountered I was given great service and assistance - always with a smile. I had booked a double room just to give myself more space. When the receptionist realised I was on my own he reduced the tariff - most places seem to increase it!

I had dinner at Zaffran restaurant one night and it was one of the best meals I had in India, and again wonderful service.

If you want lush grounds, a pool and large public areas then Palace Heights isn't really for you, but if you want a quiet, reasonably priced modern hotel with free wi-fi in central Delhi it definitely is. I will certainly recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Palace Heights for the first two nights of our tour and the last day before catching a 3:00 AM flight. The hotel is located in the Cunnaught Place with mainly shops and upscale stores around the hotel The rooms are very clean, quite, have comfortable bedding and modern bathrooms. The desk staff was very helpful in helping us print our boarding passes. On the same floor as the front desk and right next to it is the entrance to a locally popular restaurant called the Zaffrane serving north Indian crusine. We had one lunch and two dinners here and experienced very good food (both vegetarian and non-vegetarian) and great service Thank you to our waiter Mahaviur for the helpful information concerning dish choices and the prompt and friendly service. The restaurant also has a full bar. I would recommend staying at this comfortable and safe hotel, especially if you don't want to go out to a restaurant. You have a very good one which is so handy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Booked this hotel after reading reviews, it was our first visit to India. Booked thru Booking.Com and made contact with the hotel before our trip for advice on day trips. The hotel itself is very well situated, on block D on Connaught Place. For those who don't know Delhi, Connaught Place is a tourist area with a main metro stn at its centre, all blocks radiate out from te centre, the hotel is 3 mins walk from the metro Rajiv Chowk. There is a great metro service from the airport but for first timers, get a taxi and pre agree a price of 800 rupees.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived early morning but were offered a free breakfast and access to our room at no extra cost (we travelled low season, so a room was available). The rooms are small but functional, TV worked fine, the WiFi worked fine, free bottled water, cookies, fruit and newspaper, every day.

Tip: Use the water to brush your teeth, wash fruit in bottled water if you are worried. Cash machines are unreliable due to poor internet connections, so if one machine says that your card is blocked or transaction refused, then try another machine.

Back to the hotel - the public areas were clean and well maintained. The restaurant was great, we felt no need to eat anywhere else during our 4 day stay, although The Warehouse bar, just minutes away was great for a beer and a snack on the roof terrace. See my review for the Zaffrane Restaurant. The hotel offered free luggage storage so we could check out and continue to sightsee before our 11pm flight. They even offered us a room to take a shower for free. They work with a travel agency that we used for a day trip to the Taj Mahal and Agra and It was very well priced, compared to others we were offered. See my review for Perfect Holidays. It helps to understand the Indian culture; the people are poor in general, you have to haggle and many Indian men will approach you to 'help' you and show you a bazaar or travrl agency - they work on commission. Just be polite znd refuse.

In conclusion, the staff were informative and helpful with understanding things like the transport system and sightseeing, we only ate meals at the hotel, we were made very welcome and did not get Delhi Belly! I would highly recommend this hotel and thank the manager and staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thabelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

There's nothing incredibly special about the hotel…but the staff are what really make the place: everyone, from the doorman to housekeeping to reception were so helpful and nice! It was like a home away from home. It's quite small so you're looked after by everyone. I also need to give a plug for Javed and Perfect Holiday Travels - we hired our car through Javed. The drivers were fantastic: always there, on time, could find all the crazy locations we needed to go…just really nice guys. The combination of the hotel and car really made our time in Delhi relaxing and memorable. Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wylds2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 736 in New Delhi
4,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#115 of 736 in New Delhi
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#27 of 736 in New Delhi
1,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#65 of 736 in New Delhi
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing