We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, good restaurant, pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #26 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, good restaurant, pleasant staff”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

While not exceptional, this hotel provided us with a very good first landing-place in Delhi. The staff were courteous and helpful, providing a free drink on arrival. The breakfast was good, with both Western and Indian options, and the evening menu was very good, and well-priced. The room was comfortable - not over-spacious, but quite big enough. The hotel is in Connaught Place, a smart (but not excessively so) shopping district - most shops open from 10.00.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    266
    48
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
292
77
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived later than expected and check on was swift and smooth. Room was lovely clean and spacious with a really nice bathroom with a good selection of free toiletries. Nice touch was to have complimentary biscuits and fruit in addition to the tea,coffee and mineral water. Breakfast was nice and staff very attentive. Would definitely stay here again would recommend to family and friends.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv-my-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
338 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here for four nights in April 2014. Is this a “5 Star Hotel”? No. However, in its category, it gets a 5 STAR rating from me. From arrival to departure, this was a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly and efficient, the hotel is clean and well run, and the associated restaurant where included breakfast is served is excellent. The restaurant is also an excellent choice for lunch or dinner. My room was comfortable; the included wifi was good, and the air conditioning superb. If you are looking for a “5 Star Hotel” at a fair price, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We spent the first night of our "Golden Triangle" tour as well as the last two nights at this hotel. For us, the location is perfect. As another reviewer noted, while it is neither a palace nor has much height (2 floors), it's a great small hotel right in the middle of New Delhi. We were warmly welcomed after our flight from NE India and escorted to a small but completely clean and amazingly quiet room off the main streets of Connaught Place. As in other parts of India, you must obtain a wifi code for each device you use, but they had no problems giving us three of them. Breakfast was relatively simple but delicious. And the view - watch for those eagles!

When we returned for our second two-night stay, we enjoyed dinner in their onsite restaurant, Zaffran, as well. When you see locals as well as tourists, you can guess that you're in a good place, and we were.

I love the area where this hotel is located. I felt comfortable walking everywhere, and if shopping is on your agenda, this is a good place for it. Do consider a meal or even just a treat practically next door at a local - very local - buffet with choices from all over India. I've searched for the name of this place without success but will update if I find. Head out from Palace Heights, turn left, and you're there.

Room Tip: Rooms with twin beds are on the side street - quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravelGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed twice, on our way in our of Rajasthan. It's very clean. The reception staff are helpful and efficient e.g getting taxis for us. They keep bringing complimentary things: coffee, fruit, biscuits. The second room we had was a wee bit on the small side, but OK for one night. Excellent location. Excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask if a bigger room is available if there are two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardener707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very clean. Room was big (enough) for 2. Great bathroom, and hot showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant onsite and their food was delicious! Also there's a bank in the building, which made it very convenient to change money. Great shopping area to stay. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMTX2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good food. Right in the heart of Connaught place; so lots of places to go shopping if anybody cares for that. Rooms are clean but on the smaller side. The service is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#109 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#107 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#274 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing