We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #34 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I stayed end of august (29.08.09) in this hotel in Delhi - and it was simply perfect!!! You can't ask for a nicer, welcoming service. Everybody from the staff was very friendly and tried to help in every way - from access to internet, to phoning at the agency where I've had booked an ac-cab for a sight seeing tour that didn't show up. The receptionist made it come in less than 5 minutes 8after I've waited half an hour in vain). M. Wasim at the reception desk was extremely kind, and also his colleague who was on duty after his shift.
I only can recommend this hotel. Connaught place is in the very heart of Delhi, the rooms are comfortable, have European standard, what a pleasure to find a nice and clean bathroom after a travel through the Himalayas. a welcome drink (juice, of course it's India after all) was offered as well as a fruit basket. It was simply perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clouds07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

I stayed in India three weeks visiting Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Mumbay. I spent two nights at Palace Heights at the beginning of my trip and two at the end. The staff of the hotel is extremely friendly and efficient, making you feeling at home (if not even better!). The service is professional, discrete and very efficient. They arrange perfect tours and transfers from/to the airport. The hotel is a quiet oasis in the heart of Delhi, with clean rooms furnished in a contemporary design style. The restaurant is one of the best I tried in India, cozy and relaxing. You buy a five star quality hotel at the price of a three star! A modern and confortable hotel with a strong personality!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moussafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We could hear incessant banging in the first TWO rooms they put us in. After finally getting settled into a quiet room, we put on the do not disturb sign, but people kept calling and knocking on the door to give us things like cookies - nice, but annoying. They also pressured us into using their travel agent for a tour to the Taj Mahal. The car and driver was over priced and had barely working A/C. The driver didn't really talk to us (for the 2 hour there and 3 hour back drive) and kept making us go places to buy stuff (we didn't but he stopped anyway). The car didn't have seat belts. The staff at the hotel also told us differing info on how much things were going to cost and Monday through Friday the electricity goes on and off every so often.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gte926p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed two nights at Hotel Palace Height. The hotel is expensive for the size of the room & bathroom we had. The view from the hotel room is not great.. On our first night we had no hot water, but the hotel staff fixed that problem very quickly. However the hotel staff are courteous and provided a good service.

If you are in Delhi for a couple of days and want to be in a good location to the attraction, this hotel will be fine.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times so far - always for business - and the one thing that stands out is the customer service, and he staff's desire to please.

The hotel is small, but very well kept, and clean. The wireless internet used to be problem, but they have fixed it. The food in Zaffran is excellent... the breakfast is to order, and always prepared very well. They cater to a lot of foreign tourists.

The location of the hotel is superb. Right above the Metro station which makes traveling around Delhi a breeze. Its also in the heart of Connaught Place (CP) with plenty of options in shopping, restaurants, entertainment, and great to walk around in the evenings when traffic is a lighter.

I've always had a pleasant experience at the hotel, and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, safe, and good place to stay. It is a little pricey, and I think would be better valued at about $25-30 below its current rates.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mufu52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We stayed here on two separate occassions. We landed in Delhi and stayed the night before leaving elsewhere. Our first night was awesome. The room was small, but adequate. It was nicely decorated and clean. No complaints. When we returned a few days later it was a different story. Our room was even smaller than the first night. We were given dirty towels and bed sheets. The walls were scuffed and dirty. The thermostat control was so filthy it was black. When we complained, the staff apologized,but that was about it. It was hard to believe this was the same hotel.

It wasn't cheap either. We paid $183.00 Cdn through Expedia, not good value for the money.

We paid for a hotel transfer and didn't get one, nor did we get a refund. The outside of the hotel looks very rough, but once inside it is nicely decorated.

The restaurant attached to the hotel, Zaffron offers great value for the money. The food and service was one of the best we had in India.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clemmy5213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

The service here was excellent, particularly in the restaurant. The rooms are very modern and the bathroom had a good shower. Rooms are a bit small with no view, but are kept very clean, with clean linen every day. Complimentary fruit, water and snacks are provided It was relatively expensive compared to the rest of India, but worth it for Delhi. Breakfast is included with the rate and has a good choice and a decent buffet. The food in the restaurant was one of the best Indian restaurants we visited and very good value

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marseyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,317 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#27 of 779 in New Delhi
1,421 reviews
9.3 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#3 of 779 in New Delhi
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#111 of 779 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing