We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #31 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This hotel is fairly small but well sited in the middle of Delhi in Connaught Place. Rooms are variable in size but well appointed for us.
Staff areexcellent and very helpful, whilst the attached restaurant has excellent food and service.
Connaught Place itself is undergoing extensive restoration, so there is quite a bit of mess in the area.
Only trouble with the hotel is that is no lounge area for friends to meet, but you can use the restaurant for this purpose without difficulty.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank photograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    266
    49
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
292
79
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Loxwood, West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

As with other reviews the driver was unsure exactly where this hotel was on Connaught Circus. I recognised it as It looked exactly like the pictures on tripadvisor. Greeting was pleasant, room was small but clean and well appointed. Restaurant was excellent. Location was so central for that part of Delhi with plenty of shops, clubs and restaurants within a few minutes walk.
There was some noise, perhaps from the cinema, but it wasn't unbearable. I'd definitely stay here again.
By the way don't think about visiting the (fairly nearby) Indian Coffee House - what a dump!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanPollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

The staff were very attentive and our room was exceptionally clean. It was also quiet which was great as it was daylight when we finally got to sleep, due to jet lag, yet we didn't hear any of the usual daytime traffic noise. The hotel was also kind enough to store one of our bags for a week while we visited some cities in Rajastan. Overall, a very enjoyable stay at a great price - Don't be put off by the exterior, it's great inside.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restlessness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

My husband and I have traveled widely around India, yet nothing prepared us for the predicament we faced when we booked in to this hotel! Having consulted TripAdvisor and seen the high rating of Hotel Palace Heights we clicked on the booking which led us to hotels.com (expedia.in) through which we booked this hotel for 2 nights. Our booking confirmation from hotels .com came through and my husband's credit card was charged the full amount. We took a print out of the confirmation and having travelled via train from shimla we arrived at new delhi at 10 pm at night to be met with bewilderment at the front desk of the hotel palace heights! They saw our booking confirmation and said that they had not received any booking and that they had no rooms available for us. Without any apology they said that it must have been hotels.com's fault as they had NOT RECEIVED ANY BOOKING! We being visitors to Delhi did not know what to do next. Attempts to reach hotel.com at that hour failed so we were left in a dilemma as to where to spend the night. We eventually did manage to find an overpriced and badly located hotel later that night but our trip had been ruined by our experience.
Hotel.com say its the hotels's fault and they have our money which HAS NOT YET BEEN refunded nearly three weeks after the incident!
To sum it up : THIS HOTEL IS NOT ONLY EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL BUT UNTRUSTWORTHY and brings this website's recommendations into disrepute. Be warned that if you book this hotel through this site you too may end up in our predicament, having to pay for a room that you are unable to stay in and with weeks of trouble trying to reclaim the money in vain.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Traveller1Shimla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night in November. It was difficult for my taxi driver to find the hotel, and from the outside it doesn't look that great, but the rooms inside are great, with a modern and clean decor, flat panel TV, and a lovely bathroom. They're not huge rooms, but they're very comfortable. The location is perfectly central, there are loads of shops, restaurants, and ATMs when you step out of the hotel. All the staff, from reception to housekeeping, are very courteous and helpful. The food in the restaurant, Zaffran, is wonderful, and the service in there is also exemplary. There is also complimentary water, fruit and internet, and a welcome juice. I would rate this as higher than a 3 star. Also, just a note -- I ate all the fresh fruit provided in the room and got more when i finished. It was good to eat fruit that i could trust.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chambello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

I visited Delhi as a tourist with my spouse and young kids. I didn't want to pay a very high price just for the few nights stay in a typical 5 star hotels, so I chose this hotel based on other reviews. All we needed a night stay in a safe, clean and comfortable place. Although little higher on the price side for what it offers (not very big, but ok size rooms). Location is perfect and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was immaculate. Most site seeing locations are closer to this place and central park, Metro station is right there. Restaurant is also fabulous. Overall very nice experience and would recommend with high ratings. Free wireless Internet service. For vehicles, Parking on the streets, free of charge but not very difficult to find.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

The Hotel is very central. The room we had was clean and we were able to sleep 3 in the room. it is an expensive hotel, but worth it for the restaurant and its central position. The staff were extremely helpful, even to the extent of accompnaying us to find an ATM which worked.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sarahupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#107 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#21 of 716 in New Delhi
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing