We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An outstanding hotel with superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #27 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding hotel with superb service”
Reviewed 20 August 2010

A very convenient;ly located hotel, with modern rooms, very good food at the hotel restaurant ("Zaafran") and, especially, outstanding service and staff members who are friendly, efficient and really want to help. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yishay_yafeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    264
    48
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
288
77
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The rooms were great with all amenities, lovely restaurant upstairs. It's so busy as soon as you walk out the front door so the hotel really was a haven for us in central Delhi, it also has a great restaurant on the top floor.

Then when we came back from McelodGanj a fe weeks to stay we went there and even though they were full they rrung all round town for us for a place to stay for a single night, which would have been impossible for us on our own. Thnaks so much all of

Dougal & Jo

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougaloldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Loved this place and loved the location. Rooms are trendy and charming. A lot of construction work was going on around Connaught Circle so when I asked to be moved to a quieter room, they did so immediately. The area around the hotel is a major construction zone, so be warned, the work probably won't be complete until sometime in Oct. But this hotel is a gem. Well located, well appointed, well priced and nice bathrooms!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morsel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our India trip and both times found it lovely, comfortable beds, hot showers, clean rooms, friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant. We would recommend staying in a room with a street view, it was great to watch the world go by - our second room had a view of the courtyard which wasnt as appealing. Best hotel we stayed at in India - it was the most expensive but it was absolutely worth it - so nice to escape Connaught place and yet to be right in the middle of all the action!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sita_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Lovely small hotel which we highly recommend.

Staff were very helpful, allowed us to check in early and late (although it was quiet season).

Rooms are very modern, and quiet - easily possible to sleep after an overnight flight.

Location is great, right next to metro stop on Connaught Place.

Obviously more expensive than some guest houses but the hotel is every bit as good, and far more welcoming, than some far more expensive 5 star chain hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Located in Connaught Place, we were guests at this small boutique hotel at the beginning and end of our India trip in 2008. (I am behind in my reviews for 2007-08). Compact, spotless rooms are modernly outfitted with good pressure in the shower. Geared towards budget and families and business travelers. All staff we encountered were superb and friendly, a fluid check-in as most flights arrive late at night. Not even 5 minutes after arriving in our room, a staff member was at the door with a complimentary beverage. How pleasant. The hotel provided the same great service, quiet atmosphere - just consistently solid choice. We were joking at our first check out that we look forward to seeing them soon - words we could tell she had heard many times before but figured years to accomplish. We all laughed when we asked her to confirm our next date a month later. Fast forward 5 weeks, a smooth, efficient check in… a knock at the door with beverages. Solid service, check.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant and the service is fantastic there as well. Try the restaurant as it well reviewed. Apparently, the urban planning of Connaught Place was never fully realized over a decade ago. Hotel Palace Heights is a gem and should not be missed. We still remember their hospitality and would gladly recommend it to other travelers heading to Delhi.

905 - from canada

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

I stayed in Palace Heights hotel last week.

The rooms were lovely - with flat screen tv!

Staff were very friendly. There is a restaurant on site and the location is great to see everything in Connaught Place. Also Janpath market is very close.

I would definately recommend this hotel and I will be going back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaineb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#104 of 707 in New Delhi
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#265 of 707 in New Delhi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#57 of 707 in New Delhi
2,750 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 707 in New Delhi
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing