We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful haven amid the chaos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #29 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Having tried a so called 3* Delhi hotel in the £50 - £60 price bracket on our arrival in India we sought something more comfortable and in nicer surroundings for the final night of our 6 week tour of N India and Nepal. At the Palace Heights we found exactly what we wanted, and at a reasonable price.

An airport pickup was pre-arranged at no charge and in the hotel's own a/c vehicle. Our room was prepared and complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits delivered a few minutes after our arrival. The room was very comfortable, if not huge, the a/c worked well and quietly, the bed was comfortable, the restaurant fare excellent (though not an extensive choice). Breakfast the following day was equally good and ample.

In response to the moaner on here who suggested the wi-fi facilities are meagre - bosh! The wi-fi worked anywhere in the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful in this or any other regard. Though check out time was noon, because they knew our flight was not until late in the evening they arranged for us to keep the room at no charge until 9.00pm!

So top marks and many thanks to Mr Erwinjit Singh and the crew at reception - they looked after us very well and made our last 36 hours in India most comfortable.

Incidentally take no notice of all of the (few) who's negative view of life makes it possible for them to criticize Connaught Square and surrounds - we found it amenable and relatively clean, enjoyed walking round and round the circles and beyond to the Jantar Mantar etc in leafy splendour, and that the touts who approached us were polite and ready to take NO for an answer. Compared to some other parts of Delhi, it's Mayfair!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmcmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

Arrived in Delhi with husband and family for the Common Wealth Games, after all the bad press in the UK we were a bit apprehensive about our hotel. We had no need to worry although the hotel is small it is very well run and the staff were fantastic no request was too much even accompanyng us to the metro to make sure we didnt get lost and taking us to the tour company office so that we could arrange a visit to the Taj Mahal in Agra. The hotel rooms were spotless with all we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The restaurant was really good and again the staff were helpful and friendly.
The Location of this hotel could not be better for shops and transport links.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnxrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This hotel is really really comfortable, clean and cozy. The location is great. The service is outstanding. The staff is very helpful and eager to take care of all your needs. The adjoining restaurant has great food and a great complimentary breakfast buffet. If you are looking for a hotel near cannaught place in new delhi, this is definitely a great find. I would stay there every time I go in that area.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Ruchie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We are seasoned travellers who have been to Delhi on previous occasions.
We recently spent three nights in this small, but well positioned Boutique Hotel in central Delhi. We understand that it has been upgraded in the past few months
The rooms were a shade on the small side, but were immaculately clean and very well appointed. Do not try to open a window, or even look out - the views are not enticing. There is nowhere to sit out, but you are next to one of the more fashionable Restaurants in Delhi where the food is delicious and very good value.Given that one doesn't want to stay long in a Hotel when one is in Delhi this is an ideal place to lay your head, and the Staff were all brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxenford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Do not be put of by the front of this hotel - when we arrived we wondered what we had gotten ourselves into. There were building works taking place, and litter and homeless people on the front step but as soon as you step into the building it is clear that it is a little haven in the middle of one of the most chaotic areas of new Delhi.

The hotel was done up in a very modern chic style, rooms were very comfortable and the hotel staff were all extremely friendly. The restaurant was also very good; serving amazing food with good service.

The hotel has free wifi which was great for us, although sometimes the signal doesn't reach all the rooms and it is best accessed in the reception area.

It is in a great location with a selection of bars, restaurants and shops within a minute's walk.

I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My husband, our teenage daughter and I stayed here for three nights during a stopover in Delhi on our way to New Zealand. This was our first trip to India and I had haunted Trip Advisor prior to booking, examining all reviews and finally opted for this hotel based on the high level of positive comments. I requested airport pickup and we were collected efficiently at the airport by our most courteous driver who negotiated the, what can only be described as hair-raising, traffic with calmness and a high degree of both patience and skill. “To drive in Delhi”, he helpfully informed us as he snaked into the slipstream of packed roundabout, “you need three things. Number one: Good brakes. Number two: A good horn. And number three: Good luck.” Once passing your driving test in Delhi, it appears that any rules you might have had to learn no longer apply apart from those. The interesting thing is that clearly no one wants to have an accident and everyone is negotiating. Wing mirrors are often the first and only casualty.
This little hotel is perfectly located. Do not be put off by the total chaos that is outdoors (although things should be tidied up by now given that the Commonwealth games are about to start). The hotel is actually on the second floor of the building and you can go up in a lift (cool) or take the stairs (hot). All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and it seemed that everyone was working as a team to make the hotel a success. Once you are whisked out of the heat, into the calm interior and greeted by the professional manner of the receptionist; all is well. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. It was big enough to accommodate the three of us, all our luggage and it still be possible to move about. A little. If I was being picky I would say that the bed linen could possible want replacing soon, but it was clean. There is a laptop you can borrow, but the connection is slow, but efficient enough to update a Facebook status for those of us who needed to..
I had entered India totally paranoid about food hygiene and was not about to take any chances, reassuringly the hotel restaurant is wonderful and we ate there each night. It is popular with locals which is the best recommendation you can have. The only disadvantage Hotel Palace Heights has is that being small there is no communal area apart from the restaurant, where you can just sit and watch the world go by.
The hotel arranged a driver for us, who collected us each morning and showed us the main sights of the city at our request. Being centrally located makes it easier to reach most locations where negotiating time and distance is entirely dependent upon the traffic. We also built in a day trip to Agra which was exhausting but worth it. There is a certain amount of inevitably dropping you off at certain shops and my one regret is that I didn't get to see the open market in Old Delhi but rather the inside of various emporiums.
There were some nice touches to our stay. A thoughtful collection of things laid out in the bathroom. Complimentary fruit and water. A yummy cookie delivered in the evenings.
Over hearing the owner chatting to a regular client as we checked out, it is clear that he is proud of the reputation that the hotel has and is anxious to preserve it. Guests are invited to contribute to these pages.
I asked my husband to sum the hotel up in three words. He said “Marbley, Friendly” and “Oasis”
Top Tips:
Arranging an airport pick up is reassuring for first time visitors.
Be prepared to be stared at. (Teenage daughter found this very hard to cope with, especially those persistent sneaks who use their mobile phones to take pictures while pretending not to.)
Carry a shawl ready to cover up when it gets too much, especially if your hair is blond.
Go to Lodi gardens. Peaceful, beautiful and free.
A visit to the subterranean Palika market - accidental in our case and only a short walk from the hotel - can provide you with some fun. Especially if you are simply dying to buy a belt or a bag.
Carry a hank,y rather than a tissue to mop your face as tissues tend to dissolve and make you look silly.
Drink fizzy drinks rather than still to avoid any problems.
Cycle rickshaws are great fun, especially around Old Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annie2008UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

A very convenient;ly located hotel, with modern rooms, very good food at the hotel restaurant ("Zaafran") and, especially, outstanding service and staff members who are friendly, efficient and really want to help. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yishay_yafeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#113 of 777 in New Delhi
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#110 of 777 in New Delhi
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing