We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean and easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #34 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Central, clean and easy”
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were quite small but neat and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and the waiters were charming. The daytime reception staff were helpful but the night staff weren't to enthusiastic, but certainly not enough to negatively impact our stay. The location is ideal for getting around but is still very quiet. This is a perfect 1st stop in India.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    270
    49
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
297
80
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Le Cannet, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

New Delhi offers the foreign tourist a choice between high-end, overly expensive hotels (dedicated to business travelers and airline crews) and drab and sometimes grubby --yet not so cheap-- indian-style accommodation. Somewhere in between are a few nice B&Bs, but these are often booked solid 2-3 months in advance. Having stayed in Delhi nearly 15 times, I've tried each formula. An excellent compromise is the Hotel Palace Heights : the location is ideal for visiting, shopping and commuting ; the restaurant is excellent and patronized by Delhiites ; the rooms are modern and spotless (though a bit on the small side), the AC is clean... These days, the rates ares just above that of a good B&B, but with all the advantages of the location. Unbeatable for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rostagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I was going thru the reviews provided by the various travellors about hotel palace heights for some time and post reading consistently good and very good rating / reviews provided by diverse reviewers I approached the hotel for the booking. The email as well as telephonic conversation with the manager Mr Joseph was truly satisfying and indeed he was really supportive to solve all queries and make arrangements for my local pick up from railway station too. When I came out of the Rajdhani Compartment at H. Nizamuddin, the driver was standing indicating my name. It was a quick journey to the hotel.check in was done by Ms Natasha and she was also quick and brisk in her work. Room was modern and clean although was small. I moved out to check out the location and surroundings and i realised that the place is well positioned. Most of the ATMs are at the distance of 300 Ft, most renowned brands have their shops in the vicinity and most importantly the Rajiv Chowk. Metro Stn is at just 100 meters. I was impressed With the food served at the hotel's captive restaurant named "jaffran" the biryanis were yummy and even the indian breads were delicious. All small requirement were done and with a smiling face. The staff is too good and especially Mr. Wasim and Ms. Natasha from guest relations were very jelpful to me. I would certainly prefer to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haritosh_Y_Bapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Having tried a so called 3* Delhi hotel in the £50 - £60 price bracket on our arrival in India we sought something more comfortable and in nicer surroundings for the final night of our 6 week tour of N India and Nepal. At the Palace Heights we found exactly what we wanted, and at a reasonable price.

An airport pickup was pre-arranged at no charge and in the hotel's own a/c vehicle. Our room was prepared and complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits delivered a few minutes after our arrival. The room was very comfortable, if not huge, the a/c worked well and quietly, the bed was comfortable, the restaurant fare excellent (though not an extensive choice). Breakfast the following day was equally good and ample.

In response to the moaner on here who suggested the wi-fi facilities are meagre - bosh! The wi-fi worked anywhere in the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful in this or any other regard. Though check out time was noon, because they knew our flight was not until late in the evening they arranged for us to keep the room at no charge until 9.00pm!

So top marks and many thanks to Mr Erwinjit Singh and the crew at reception - they looked after us very well and made our last 36 hours in India most comfortable.

Incidentally take no notice of all of the (few) who's negative view of life makes it possible for them to criticize Connaught Square and surrounds - we found it amenable and relatively clean, enjoyed walking round and round the circles and beyond to the Jantar Mantar etc in leafy splendour, and that the touts who approached us were polite and ready to take NO for an answer. Compared to some other parts of Delhi, it's Mayfair!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmcmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Arrived in Delhi with husband and family for the Common Wealth Games, after all the bad press in the UK we were a bit apprehensive about our hotel. We had no need to worry although the hotel is small it is very well run and the staff were fantastic no request was too much even accompanyng us to the metro to make sure we didnt get lost and taking us to the tour company office so that we could arrange a visit to the Taj Mahal in Agra. The hotel rooms were spotless with all we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The restaurant was really good and again the staff were helpful and friendly.
The Location of this hotel could not be better for shops and transport links.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnxrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This hotel is really really comfortable, clean and cozy. The location is great. The service is outstanding. The staff is very helpful and eager to take care of all your needs. The adjoining restaurant has great food and a great complimentary breakfast buffet. If you are looking for a hotel near cannaught place in new delhi, this is definitely a great find. I would stay there every time I go in that area.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ruchie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We are seasoned travellers who have been to Delhi on previous occasions.
We recently spent three nights in this small, but well positioned Boutique Hotel in central Delhi. We understand that it has been upgraded in the past few months
The rooms were a shade on the small side, but were immaculately clean and very well appointed. Do not try to open a window, or even look out - the views are not enticing. There is nowhere to sit out, but you are next to one of the more fashionable Restaurants in Delhi where the food is delicious and very good value.Given that one doesn't want to stay long in a Hotel when one is in Delhi this is an ideal place to lay your head, and the Staff were all brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxenford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#111 of 715 in New Delhi
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,951 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing