We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect first night in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #33 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect first night in Delhi”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This was my 3rd visit to Delhi and my husbands first trip to India. Wanting a gentle introduction to India we booked this hotel. It was perfect. The rooms were international, we could have been anywhere, clean modern and with a restaurant on site.

We had an early train booked the next morning and due to fog and protesters blocking the line the train was cancelled. The receptionist had checked this all out before we had even woken up, they then tried to sort out coaches cars and different trains to help us out. In short they were brilliant.

It is more expensive than I would normally pay for a hotel but for a first night in Delhi it was worth it..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janpanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    270
    49
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
294
80
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This was the first place we stayed when arrived in India, after a verrrry long trip was just what we needed. The staff was so friendly, willing to help you with anything, rooms aren´t big but size wasn't important at all, comfy bed, great power shower, really clean. And the location is spot on in the middle of Connaught place! great restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Having travelled all over the world, I never expected one of my favorite hotels to be in India, but here it was!

If you are into "views" and "pools" and other amenities do not choose this hotel. All you can see is from your window is a wall! But I couldn't care less for the view, and the hotel was excellent otherwise. I am really into designs, and the room design was modern and sleek. Very, very unique design. The service here is amazing, and it is unusual to find service staff that goes out of their way to make your stay great.

Food ordered through room service is REALLY good. Even the attached restaurant is good (if pricey). Besides, this is in Connaught place which has many restaurants outside. The bathroom has no bathtub, but is otherwise very good. This place is really pricey,but I guess EVERYTHING in New Delhi is pricey, so from that perspective, I guess it is worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank world_traveller225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed in this hotel both at the beginning of our India adventure and again for one night at the end before flying home. The rooms were clean, comfortable but a little on the small side. Service is mostly good with a welcome drink on arrival and when we were struggling to use the free wireless internet the staff quickly came to our rescue with a cable. The restaurant is excellent in the evenings my one quibble would be the slower service available over breakfast - if you are in a rush book room service or stick to the buffet.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Staffs were very helpful in making sure that everything in the room is fine. Free internet and was offerred laptop to go online. On arrival, I was told that hot water was not available due to maintanance and also offerred drinks delivered to my room. Not sure whether the drinks offer was to make up for the non-availability of hot water. I was told by the locals that the hotel has one of the the best restaurants. The breakfast was the best breakfast I had in India! Sausages and eggs were cooked upon receipt of order. Location of the hotel was excellent - at the heart of Canaught Place. There is a fantastic local indian fast food restaurant close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

My husband and I chose to stay at Palace Heights for 4 nights, after reading the positive reviews and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were swiftly checked into our room, we asked to change rooms as the corner room had generator noise from the kitchen and we were moved immediately with no fuss. The second room was larger and equally immaculate. Rooms are decorated in a modern contemporary fashion - very smart & comfortable to use as a Delhi base.

We did not experience any noise in our room throughout our stay.

Shower room was immaculate with a good supply of toiletries and fresh clean white towels everyday. Very good room cleaning / tidying too.

The whole hotel is immaculate.

Flat screens in all the rooms.

Papers every morning.

Palace Heights is located less than 5 minute walk to the Metro, which is a must to avoid getting caught in Delhi traffic - it's as easy as using the London underground and extremely safe, efficient & cheap (if you are a couple, aim to be in the ladies / gents divide carriage, where the line on the platform splits).

Connaught Place is very central.

Palace Heights staff are professional and courteous and genuine. The service was attentive without intrusion, it was true 5* service. To give a comparison, we stayed at the Taj Palace, Mumbai in the Palace wing during this holiday too and Palace Heights service was not beaten! We also walked to the 5* Lalit, Delhi, one evening for drinks, bar service was so bad (non-existent) that we left after 15 minutes.

Palace Heights cannot be faulted in any way. The area is safe, we returned late at night a few times and had no problems.

Top class service extended to Zafraan, the hotel's restaurant. The food was excellent and the waiters ensured that we were topped up and looked after. Zafraan is popular with locals too, which is always a good sign. The whole experience was very impressive.

Food and drinks are reasonably priced in comparison to local bars and restaurants. No "Delhi belly" from dining at Zafraan.

Breakfast buffet was lovely, with other items to order. My favourite was the Aloo paronta, accompanied with masala tea - delicious.

We went to the nearby revolving restaurant - what a joke! It was pretty disgusting all round and it was the floor inside the restaurant that was revolving, not the actual floor, like a merry go round. It was proper comical value on reflection.

At Palace Heights, the security guard is very helpful in ordering taxis and auto rickshaws and helping set fares.

Wifi is available free of charge and a lap top is provided for complimentary use. It works best near reception.

Erwin Jeet checked us out efficiently and was always helpful.

As a guest at Palace Heights you are treated like royalty, even though the price does not dictate, it is a real treat.

Don't think about it, just book it!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We couldn't decide whether to opt for one of the luxury hotels or save a bit of cash and try this place. We're glad we saved the cash as this place is a steal. The difference between this place and some of the luxury places is not 3 times the price. You get almost top end luxury here for a third of the price, so can spend more on going out (try Q-BA, it's great) or on goodies to take home. The room was larger than I expected from previous reviews, spotlessly clean, the bathroom had a very powerful large shower with no hot water issues and the staff were always more than happy to help out. The breakfasts were great, decent enough choice and the pancakes were spot on. We could hear noise from a nearby disco at night but it wasn't intrusive and certainly no Delhi traffic noise.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doc-nic-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#106 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,730 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 716 in New Delhi
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing